We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Thai food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Pan Cuisine

Thai Pan Cuisine
Ranked #148 of 293 Restaurants in Encinitas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a very small but friendly restaurant that serves the standards and then some specialties. Get adventurous, but be careful because when they say spicy, it is spicy. Staff changes too much, but the food is consistent and very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

& great varied menu too, not a down side to this place. Pat See You highly suggested. ANd just like everyone else mentions, friendly service - not a rough edge to our waitress.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelbob987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
432 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Fresh and custom made”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a gr8 place anytime, for dine-in, outdoor seating or carry-out. They serve all afternoon so it's perfect for a late lunch or early dinner.

They offer many specials and will add or omit ingredients and make it as hot/spicy as you wish. The lemongrass soup is delicious and everything is flavorful and fresh.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
274 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

The four of us all enjoyed our lunch specials, which were a good value. They included soup and a hand roll or egg roll. The egg roll is more like a spring roll. The soup and spicy basil noodles were excellent. I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ResearcherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Thai In the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

When we try other Thai restaruants in the area, we always ask ourselves if it was as good as Thai Pan. Always the answer is , "No".
Service is quick, the menu has good variety, and the prices are reasonable. At lunch or dinner, the place is full and there is a steady stream of take out orders. That says a lot.
When our family goes, we try to order something different so we can share and check out the menu. No one is ever disappointed.
I recommend Thai Pan.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petest50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pan Cuisine also viewed

 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Thai Pan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing