We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great burritos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roberto's Mexican Food

Roberto's Mexican Food
Ranked #90 of 295 Restaurants in Encinitas
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great burritos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Roberto's is a local favorite, the California Burrito is the Bomb! I used to live in Encinitas and went to all their restaurants. There at beaches all over San Diego

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloe7408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great spot for quick lunch or dinner to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

It's in Leucadia and we stop here several times during our visit to the area. Food is great, services is good and the prices even better. This place has been here forever and always delivers good food at reasonable prices. Portions are good size. Usually share a burrito with someone elso for lunch. Dinner portions also large. All in all a great place for a quick stop.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KitRaetsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Fast Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Really enjoy this fast food Mexican takeout on Coast Highway in Solana Beach. I've been there many times and always enjoy the food - consistent preparation and always tasty. The burritos are large and stuffed with fresh ingredients. The chicken tacos are wonderful. Prices are very good considering the quality and quantity of the food. If you're in the area and craving Mexican food, don't miss it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carnitas taco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love their menu and service is fast! specially the Carnitas Taco is the best and the price is even better.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“a nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We left our resort-Carlsbad Seapointe (awesome resort) to try breakfast. It was very busy, but still the service and quality, quantity was awesome. Prices were very reasonable as we set out on porch. I highly recomment it for breakfast burritos!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing