We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Reviewed November 29, 2013

nice room and staff was nice enough. reserved online and asked for extra towels that i never got. as soon as i got there the tv wasnt working. called the front desk and they sent someone to try and fix it. did the best he could. some of the channels still didnt work. also one of the cup provide had the plastic open already

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank O R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as guest feedback allows us to constantly improve our service. We are sorry to hear we did not meet the high standard of service and quality that we strive to provide with every stay. I have shared your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure the issues you stated are corrected. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the excellent quality of service that will exceed your expectations. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further.

Maria Rebollar, General Manager 760-944-0260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 719 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Temecula, Ca
8
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Juanita A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Humzee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed 3 days November 7-10 and had a great stay. We didn't rent a car because we didn't want the added expense, so the location of this hotel was amazing. It's directly across from Subway, Little Caeser's pizza, Wendy's, Petco, and there's a Denny's practically in the parking lot. Right down the street from a CVS and local grocery store, bakeries, multiple restaurants, coffee shops, and the Main Street of Encinitas, Highway 101. A very short walk to Moonlight State Beach. We also walked to the San Diego Botanic Garden with ease, it's about a mile away.
The hotel room was on the smaller size, but perfect for my husband and I. The water pressure was good in the shower, had hot water the whole time, and the bathroom was large. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful! Their continental breakfast was limited but had multiple selections; different flavored bagels, different muffins, fruit, apple & orange juice, bread, Danishes.
The only downside was that the bed was very hard for what we're used to, the walls are paper thin, and the noise from people walking by on our floor was extremely loud.
Otherwise we had an amazing stay!! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to go to the beach and pay a good price!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLSS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We called a few hotels in the area, but Jennifer (the girl at the front desk) clinched the deal by being very helpful and courteous on the phone. Indeed, when we came to check out the hotel, it was in a very convenient location, close to the beach and downtown, the room was very clean and quiet with comfortable beds and all necessary amenities. I wanted to use my reward points for the reservation, and Jennifer again being very helpful let me use her computer to make the reservation online and promptly checked us in, also giving us a good rate for the second night. Will definitely stay there again when in the area!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We are delighted to hear we were able to assist you with your reservation and provide you with great service. Your review has been shared with Jennifer and the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Encinitas area!

Maria Rebollar, General Manager 760-944-0260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
0.1 mi away
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
0.5 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn - Encinitas
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
#7 of 9 in Encinitas
182 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach

Address: 133 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range: $68 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Encinitas - Moonlight Beach hotel and enjoy a welcoming staff and rooms at a great rate. Free parking for your vehicle and a convenient location near Interstate 5 make it easy to visit popular local attractions. Just one mile from our Encinitas, hotel, Moonlight Beach is the ideal spot for swimming, surfing, fishing or soaking up some rays on a sunny afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach Near Legoland Hotel Encinitas
Encinitas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing