We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surcharges for room safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    217
    185
    81
    59
See reviews for
270
141
75
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed 3 days November 7-10 and had a great stay. We didn't rent a car because we didn't want the added expense, so the location of this hotel was amazing. It's directly across from Subway, Little Caeser's pizza, Wendy's, Petco, and there's a Denny's practically in the parking lot. Right down the street from a CVS and local grocery store, bakeries, multiple restaurants, coffee shops, and the Main Street of Encinitas, Highway 101. A very short walk to Moonlight State Beach. We also walked to the San Diego Botanic Garden with ease, it's about a mile away.
The hotel room was on the smaller size, but perfect for my husband and I. The water pressure was good in the shower, had hot water the whole time, and the bathroom was large. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful! Their continental breakfast was limited but had multiple selections; different flavored bagels, different muffins, fruit, apple & orange juice, bread, Danishes.
The only downside was that the bed was very hard for what we're used to, the walls are paper thin, and the noise from people walking by on our floor was extremely loud.
Otherwise we had an amazing stay!! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to go to the beach and pay a good price!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLSS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We called a few hotels in the area, but Jennifer (the girl at the front desk) clinched the deal by being very helpful and courteous on the phone. Indeed, when we came to check out the hotel, it was in a very convenient location, close to the beach and downtown, the room was very clean and quiet with comfortable beds and all necessary amenities. I wanted to use my reward points for the reservation, and Jennifer again being very helpful let me use her computer to make the reservation online and promptly checked us in, also giving us a good rate for the second night. Will definitely stay there again when in the area!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are delighted to hear we were able to assist you with your reservation and provide you with great service. Your review has been shared with Jennifer and the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Encinitas area!

Maria Rebollar, General Manager 760-944-0260
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosAngeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The room is clean, bed was fine and the location is in proximity to everything.The windows and insulation made it so that I could not hear the freeway that is close by. The staff was nice . Having said that, the TV was fuzzy on half the channels( ABC, NBC- prime stations) included, so I could not enjoy my football team playing on this Sunday-Nov. 3rd. I ended up going out to a sports bar and spending money after buying beer for the fridge and to view inside the room. I also could not use the internet on my lap top. So I really quite feel that Days Inn owes me something, as the password would not come up even after the front desk clerk tried to help me with it. After checking my lap top at a different location, I found that it was working just fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your stay, as we know you have many options when traveling. We are sorry to hear your stay fell short of the quality amenities we strive to provide our guests. I have reviewed the issues you experienced with the TV with our maintenance team to ensure the issue is corrected for the future. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to earn back your patronage during your next visit. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further.

Maria Rebollar, General Manager 760-944-0260
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Location was very convenient. The room was quiet and very clean. The amenities were great - everything anyone could ask for was provided. I was very pleased!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank trip-planner54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
0.1 mi away
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
0.5 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
#8 of 9 in Encinitas
180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
119 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach

Property: Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Address: 133 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Encinitas - Moonlight Beach hotel and enjoy a welcoming staff and rooms at a great rate. Free parking for your vehicle and a convenient location near Interstate 5 make it easy to visit popular local attractions. Just one mile from our Encinitas, hotel, Moonlight Beach is the ideal spot for swimming, surfing, fishing or soaking up some rays on a sunny afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach Near Legoland Hotel Encinitas
Encinitas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing