We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Paistries”

Honey Bistro & Bakery
Ranked #21 of 300 Restaurants in Encinitas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Paistries”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you ask most of the shop owners in Encinitas, they will tell you they get their pastries from Honey. Best muffins in town!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmilyOhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    33
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Taste of the Town”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

easily the best..maybe the only breakfast stop in Encinitas..jaw dropping menu..catering for every taste and culinary requirement..a wall of coffee..fantastic service..sensibly priced...so generous on the portions..who needs lunch..??

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markandgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Granola Waffles”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our first time at Honey's. Had breakfast. Friends recommended the granola waffles. They were great with eggs, bacon, and a self serve many flavors coffee options. Place your order at the register. Pour your own coffee. Soon your waffles arrive at the table. Clean. Good service. Good value

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allanerny2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Incredible food and service”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Fresh healthy amazing food Prepared with pride quality and looks great. Daily specials amazing. Best place for breakfast and lunch. Staff amazing friendly. A real pleasure to frequent. Huge selection of coffees all you want self service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pookeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice cafe, food excellent”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

You may just pass by this cafe because it is hidden between many other shops along the coastline shops. It is get your own seat, go to the counter to order and then get your own coffee, water, or tea. At first it seems a little overwhelming because of how busy it is but you soon settle in. The staff is friendly and quick to help.

I had the California ahi wrap and my wife had the Cubano and my father an omelet. They were all nice portions but it was the flavor that stood out. We all liked what we got. For a small cafe and everyone being in the same room, it was not noisy. Everyone seems to respect that there is someone else around you and so everyone's voice was at a suitable level.

The question is always asked... Would I go back... Yes... Yes I would.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lightning077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Bistro & Bakery also viewed

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Honey Bistro & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing