We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay there again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would stay there again!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

The rooms are very clean . The management staff lives on sight and they are very friendly and do a great job. Great location. They offer a continental breakfast which is convenient. The beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judthmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik G, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments very much appreciated and we would love to see soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    42
    16
    15
See reviews for
51
48
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I admit I was skeptical about staying here after reading some reviews, so glad I ignored them!
Clean rooms, decent shower, new, firm bed. Didn't really notice train noise, but if you're a light sleeper - take earplugs! Can't wait to stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoParsons90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik G, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in sending your comments we highly appreciate them and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I was skeptical about staying in a "Inn" because Im use to a hotel w/ 3 stars. My boyfriend and I agreed that we had a pleasant stay. The reception was soo sweet, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We will stay again on our next visit to Encinitas

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel. My prior visit was about 3 months ago. It is a fabulous place to come to. The staff are friendly, kind and helpful and they remember you. It is very affordable. Upon my return this time I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel has been renovated with new carpeting, TV and beds. And yes the beds are very comfortable. If you are on a budget for any reason this place rates tops!! The location on the 101 is also quite fabulous and amazing to find such a good deal on the 101 in sunny CA!! There is also a wonderful breakfast display and laundry facilities. Just perfect for those on a budget and yet wanting something clean and homey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceanalm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments they are high appreciated especially by all here at the Rodeway inn who are always striving to improve the place, ensuring that all guests leave with a pleasant memory
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Place was pretty clean, the room smelt wonderful. For what we paid for the night it was worth it - it's not some luxury hotel, so if you keep that in mind while staying there you won't be so picky. Enjoyed the night and the people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Seth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik G, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments.

Please note we are in the process of remodeling the property and hoping to have the new rooms ready by end of March with flat screen TV's and all the new up grades, we hope you come and see our new rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Way to go Victor and staff!
Great place to stay, affordable, clean, good location.
Everyone is super friendly, helpful and informative of the area and amenities. We had car issues and were referred to a great mechanic by the staff, they really helped us out.
We will be coming back probably very soon!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik G, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Checking most of the hotels down the 101 in encinitas this rodeway inn is by far the best, setting our first steps in the office we were greeted very curtiously. All the staff are very welcoming, friendly. and helpful. The location is perfect as it is located walking distance from food stores, Restaurants, the beach, And some excellent surf breaks. The rooms are very clean, very comfortable, and the price is totally affordable which makes it an exceptional place for an extended stay without breaking the pocket book. If driving through Encinitas and looking for a hotel to stay at I highly recomend this one.
Cheers and safe travels to all travellers

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vik G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
1.8 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
1.5 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn - Encinitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn - Encinitas

Property: Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Address: 1444 N Coast Hwy 101, Encinitas, CA 92024 (Formerly Ocean Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn - Encinitas 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn - Encinitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Encinitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing