We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
88
76
77
52
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
76
77
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaintenance staffthe wrong roomhoward johnsonsrooms are spacioustraveling with kidsking roomlaundry facilitiesoff the highwaygreat place to stayyogurtflat screen tvmicrowave and fridgefree breakfastgreat pricepool and jacuzzibreakfast roomthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 331 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QIE_Management, Manager at Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4th of july wekend. We got in around 1 am on the 5th and was given the key and told where to go. No information regarding breakfast or wifi was given. Went to the room and it was a shabby 3rd floor room with what looked like blood spots on the carpet around the sink area. The kids said the room smelled like smoke. We were tired and went to bed. The next morning (friday) I called the front desk to inquire what time breakfast was and I was told it was from 7-10 am. We went down at 9:30 and were dismayed to find they were closed and everything was being put away. We grabbed what we could and left. I have stayed at howard johnsons before, like the one near disneyland, and was quite happy with the service and accomodations. Unfortunately this was not the case at this motel. No one we met was friendly and a call to the front desk took 2-3 tries with several rings. We just came from a stay at another hotel that served a similar breakfast and the attendents there were so friendly and nice I left them big tips on our last day. I would not stay here again...I would try my luck somewhere else for the price we paid. Also, the shampoo the provide is horrible so bring your own if you have longer hair. The pool is very small and there were little kids in the hot tub and the water looked dark so we stayed out of there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIE_Management, Manager at Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Our new management team appreciates your feedback during your visit in the past. Rest assure that our entire guest experience has improved since your last visit and hope that you will come stay with us in the near future.

Thank you

Quality Inn Encinitas near Legoland
607 Leucadia Blvd. Encinitas, CA 92024
P: (760) 944-3800 F: (760) 944-6217

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QIE_Management, Manager at Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QIE_Management, Manager at Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QIE_Management, Manager at Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews