We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Not my problem" front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank MAURA J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 322 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
EDMONDS
12
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is very clean, the staff was very attentive, and it is just minutes away from Pacific Coast Highway and the beaches of Encinitas. My family had a wonderful time in Encinitas and we enjoyed our hotel stay very much. I will recommend this hotel, and I plan to be back!

Room Tip: We had pool side rooms and did not hear the freeway at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Page M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

the hotel was right off the freeway and close to the beach, we brought a dog and they said it would be 25 a day extra but only charged us 25 total so that a plus. okay breakfast and our room had a couch, small refrigerator and a microwave witch helped with the food bill on our vacation. The light switches were kinda strange but no big deal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank PATRICK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank BILL Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Darrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
0.9 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn - Encinitas
1.1 mi away
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
#7 of 9 in Encinitas
182 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland

Address: 607 Leucadia Blvd, Interstate 5 & Leucadia Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-2333 (Formerly Howard Johnson Encinitas Near Legoland Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range: $72 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 5, the Quality Inn® Encinitas Near Legoland hotel lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Encinitas, including several North San Diego County beaches and: Del Mar Fairgrounds Cal Pacific Orchid Farms Flower Fields Forum Carlsbad Carlsbad Premium Outlets You can also easily get to Balboa Park and the San Diego Zoo, which are both just a short drive away. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like a conference room that can accommodate up to 30 event attendees, a business center and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, plus: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Free parking We have tickets on sale to Legoland California available at the front desk. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, flat-screen TV, hair dryer and pillow-top mattress, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Select rooms come with kitchenettes, microwaves, refrigerators, sofa sleepers and desks. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland. Encinitas hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Diego Encinitas Hotel Encinitas
Howard Johnson Encinitas
Encinitas Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing