We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasantly Surprised ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This place was not what I was expecting out of a Best Western property. It is on a hill with western views of the ocean. The room was HUGE. We also had a large balcony with a million dollar view of the sunset. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hoopcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear hoopcoach,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised. It is our aim that each guest leave with a positive experience and want to return. This hotel is truly a gem. I do find that the design of the hotel is what sets it apart from other properties. It is so special to be able to watch the sunset from the balconies. We appreciate you as our guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Christina Beltran 760-942-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    188
    71
    58
    20
See reviews for
246
129
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I loved that this place had beautiful ocean view balconies. Nice to have a fridge in the room. Tv was great. Bed was a little soft. Showers had very disappointing pressure!! Our King room had no tub but a good coffee maker. Staff was really great. Free breakfast was ok- at least the coffee was descent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Jennifer E

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Encinitas. It is always our goal that each guest leave happy and wanting to return again. Every member of staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance takes pride in their work and their main goal is to make sure the guest is happy. We are so glad you enjoyed the location and our wonderful balconies. Encinitas during the month of October is a very special place. The weather is great, the beaches are wide open and our hotel prices are such a value.
We do invite you to return, we look forward to it.
Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff was kind, considerate and very helpful to all of us. Whenever we needed anything they were available to help us. The rooms were large and comfortable and the location was easy to find. I would come back to stay here in a minute!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Charlotte B

Thank you for writing a wonderful review. It pleases us so much that your group enjoyed their stay. It was wonderful to have you all here for this special time in each of your lives. This hotel does lend itself well to groups. The rooms are wonderful with large balconies and we are walking distance to Moonlight Beach. We do look forward to seeing you again sometime and thank you for being our guest.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran 760-942-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very clean and friendly. Nice area. Breakfast was a nice convenience. Close to the coaster, shops, and beaches. Breakfast is decent, and nice to have a choice of a hot breakfast. Nice sized area for breakfast too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Michelle S

Thank you for being our guest. We are so glad that you saw value while staying at this hotel. During the off season, we are reasonably priced. The weather is great during October and you can have the entire beach to yourself. What a value. It is so much fun to walk to the historic downtown Encinitas and hang out at Moonlight Beach. What makes this hotel special are the huge private balconies. It is quite a special event to watch the sunset each night.

We invite you to return again and visit Encinitas.

Thank you

Christina Beltran 760-942-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

we had the most amazing time. Beautiful hotel. Amazing ocean view. nice people. Encinitas is a beautiful city!! We will be back next year in Apri to go to legoland, seaworld and the San Diego zoo and after our experience this trip we will be staying at the best western in Encinitas Moonlight beach for sure!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear KimberleeB

Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed Best Western Encinitas and Encinitas. Encinitas is so perfectly situated near all the fabulous attractions. You can go to Legoland, hang out by Moonlight Beach, go to downtown San Diego and visit Julian. The best part about Encinitas is the historic dowbtown and of course the Swami's Meditation Gardens. We look foward to having you return to our town and our hotel.

Thank you for being our guest.

Christina Beltran 760-942-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Although this is not a 5 star hotel, it gets 5 stars in it's class. We stayed here August 26th to September 10th for business. The hotel was not without it's problems, but what was important was they way they handled them. The staff is very accommodating and gracious, and they strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Our suite was very nice - french doors separating the bedroom from the living room and kitchen. We were on the first floor but we could see a bit of the Pacific Ocean from our balcony. The pool area was very nice, and the breakfast room was especially pleasant, a separate building overlooking the pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g-locksand3bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear g-locksand3bears

Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Tripadvisor. We value the opinion of our guests. You mean so much to us. We are glad you enjoyed the one-bedroom suite. They do lend themselves well for a longer stay. Encinitas is very special, with the historic downtown one block away and Moonlight Beach three blocks away, you can find so much peace and relaxation. One feature that we love is that each room has their own private balcony. It is nice to sit and have your morning coffee or that sunset glass of wine.

We do hope you will come and see us again,

Warmly

Christina Beltran 760-942-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Encinitas Best Western is the best in Encinitas for comforts, cleanliness, staff friendliness and helpfulness, amenities,location, and cost. This is my second stay there and it keeps getting better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Bruce K

Thank you again for your second Tripadvisor Review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Encinitas. We strive for excellence and we are glad that the hotel served you well. We have many exciting things planed for the future and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
2.1 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Legoland Moonlight Beach
3.8 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
6.5 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Property: BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach
Address: 85 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque shoreline of Moonlight Beach, Encinitas Inn & Suites, a Best Western International Hotel, is the perfect place for business or pleasure. Just 30 minutes from the San Diego International Airport, the hotel is at the center of all major San Diego attractions. We at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites in California pride ourselves in providing prompt and friendly service to our customers. Enjoy your visit in Encinitas while staying in our comfortable and spacious rooms of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites equipped with all the amenities you'll need. Check out the current rates and visit our specials for the latest discounts available to our online visitors. All the rooms at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, remote controlled cable television including HBO, king and queen size beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, refrigerator, air-conditioning etc., make your visit memorable and relaxing. King and Queen Suites are some of the specialties, which we provide to our customers. Enjoy a day relaxing around our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Encinitas Inn And Suites At Moonlight Beach
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach Hotel Encinitas
Best Western Encinitas Hotel
Encinitas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing