We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Attention & Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional Attention & Customer Service”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Best Western Encinitas was recommended along with another hotel for a family affair. We chose BWE because the customer service representative, Kimberly, was very helpful with the special need of a handicap room. Upon arriving Isaiah was very helpful in accommodating us with two non-handicapped rooms. The staff was unbelievably helpful & friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel...added bonus not far from the ocean. Manager on site, Jim, was also available if needed. Friendly, friendly, friendly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Debbie P

We want to thank you first of all for writing such a wonderful review. It is our pleasure to serve our guests. All the staff do pride themselves on their job and the main focus is customer service. We sincerly care for the needs of our guests and will do all we can to make each and every guest happy. It was wonderful to have you and your family stay with us. The location of this property three blocks away from Moonlight Beach and the Historic Downtown Encinitas. A true hidden gem. We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel once again.

Thank you very much

Christina Beltran 760-942-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    203
    81
    60
    26
See reviews for
269
140
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My mom and I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years and its always great. its right up the road from the beach. It has a very good complimentary breakfast. The pool and hot tub are always very clean as are the rooms. the rooms are very spacious and clean. the staff is very friendly. i couldnt imagine a summer without staying here. very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurfingxIsxLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear SurfingxIsxLife

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful vacation and we appreciate your repeat business. The location of the hotel is perfect for going to the beach or walking to the Historic Downtown Encinitas. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Thank you for being our guest.

Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagansett, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel is the perfect location if you will be in the Encinitas/Leucadia area. You can walk to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The room was huge with the highest most comfortable bed ever. The breakfast options daily were better than average. Front desk staff were pleasant. Best option for the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means so much to our team. We take pride in our location that is so near Moonlight Beach and the Historic Downtown 101. Everything you need is within walking distance. It is most wonderful to have a room with a balcony and enjoy the ocean breeze. We are pleased that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. It is our pleasure to welcome and assist all guests staying here at Best Western Encinitas. We look forward to having you stay at our hotel. Thank you for being our guest.

Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Positives .. Close to San Diego when you use the COASTER!! 45 minutes to Downtown
Great value. saves a lot of parking & driving hassles .. but it isn't promoted by the hotel.
Relatively quiet. booked a King Bed room but no tub & the room was undersized for the bed size.
This Hotel needs some TLC, it is showing its age for sure...lots of little things, washrooms were clean but needs silicone repairs & some basic small repairs, rooms had dark paint on walls. Pool area was nice & bright. Nice selection of breakfast.
We stay at Best Western's 90% of our US trips & this location was a letdown to what we have experienced at other locations for less $$. It was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank COLLIN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. All reviews are important to us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay fully. We will make sure that all the staff inform the guests and future guests of the no charge for parking, the proximity to the coaster station and the closeness to downtown Encinitas. We are sorry that the King bed did not have a tub. The entire third floor Kings only have showers, the second floor rooms with two Queen beds do have a shower tub combo, as do the One-bedroom Suites on the first floor do have shower tub combos. We are in the process of doing deep cleaning on our property and maintaining the rooms. We do appreciate your feedback. If you would like to talk to me personally about your stay, please call me as I would like to rectify your experience. 760-942-7455

I look forward to assisting in any way possible and you as our guest are very important to us.

Thank you

Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The whole property is an exceptional find on this coast--well groomed, lush foliage, quiet; large, well appointed room--great ocean view; huge balcony; free covered parking and breakfast (we did not try the breakfast). Very accessible to area attractions. AND the price is right!!

Room Tip: Second level or higher for great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for writing a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased that your stay was enjoyable and suited all your needs. We take pride in this property and the location is wonderful. It is a true gem in Encinitas.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night. The check in was easy and Misha was very kind. Had 3 other friends stay in rooms here as well. I couldn't believe how large the rooms were!! Nice to have space! I have to say, we had a nice color of paint in our room, cream & rust. Made our room nice & bright but My friend had a nice color, green but it made their room extremely dark. A few stains on carpet, to be expected I suppose. The breakfast was perfect, quick, easy, and complimentary
We would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad this location served you well. We are also glad you enjoyed the new paint color in the rooms. We recently added this touch to all our second floor double queen bed rooms. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and all the other amenites this hotel has to offer. The rooms are very spacious and with the nice balcony it makes for a very comfortable stay. We are in the process of doing deep cleaning in our rooms and this will take care of the carpet issues. We do want to keep up a standard of a clean property. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again.

Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for four nights over Christmas. We had a gorgeous ocean view from the lovely balcony and got a good deal through Priceline, but the beds were way too soft, just needed to be replaced, and the rollaway bed was pretty awful. I woke up every morning with the metal frame sticking me in the side and my body sunken in the middle while my head was far higher on the giant pillows. It also had a strange air to it, almost chemical-ish and we woke every morning feeling dehydrated and uncomfortable. So, the sleeping wasn't great. But it worked wonderfully in the free breakfast, friendly staff, and amazing location. I was able to go do some work by the pool and there's even a little park area with a bench under a beautiful tree.
We wouldn't stay there again, but it could be great with new beds and something done about the air?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. It is our goal that every guest leave satisfied and I would like to know how we can remedy this negative experience into a good one. Please call me and I will be happy to recitfy the situation and be able to know which room it was specifically so we can repair the room and replace the beds. I will also ask the housekeeping what products they have been using. We do not want any guests to leave unsatified.

Please call me at 760-942-7455 and I look forward to assisting you.
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
2.1 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.3 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
36 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach

Property: Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Address: 85 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque shoreline of Moonlight Beach, Encinitas Inn & Suites, a Best Western International Hotel, is the perfect place for business or pleasure. Just 30 minutes from the San Diego International Airport, the hotel is at the center of all major San Diego attractions. We at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites in California pride ourselves in providing prompt and friendly service to our customers. Enjoy your visit in Encinitas while staying in our comfortable and spacious rooms of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites equipped with all the amenities you'll need. Check out the current rates and visit our specials for the latest discounts available to our online visitors. All the rooms at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, remote controlled cable television including HBO, king and queen size beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, refrigerator, air-conditioning etc., make your visit memorable and relaxing. King and Queen Suites are some of the specialties, which we provide to our customers. Enjoy a day relaxing around our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Encinitas Inn And Suites At Moonlight Beach
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach Hotel Encinitas
Best Western Encinitas Hotel
Encinitas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing