We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
122
68
8
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
68
8
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersmoonlight beachwithin walking distanceseparate bedroomsand toysquiet hoursgreat beachfull kitchencoffee makerno frillskitchenettestovebalconyoceanbarbecueboogiehummingbirds
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 210 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2010

My husband and I found this little motel on the internet and were attracted to the fact that it had an ocean view and was blocks from the beach for a very reasonable price. When we checked in we were impressed by the size of the room and the fact that it had a complete kitchen stove included and dishes for our use. We stayed two nights and the first morning we found a place a block or so away called Diner 101 for breakfast that was excellent. This room was everything the ad said it was the view was gorgeous the room was comfortable and the location was awesome...We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bugbeefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

If you wanta family friendly envoronment this place is for you a block from famous moonlight beach this is a quaint place to stay with a stove, fridge hell you could live there if you lived the life of a surfer!!! Vic c

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank captainvic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Title says it all - you can't be closer to Moonlight beach unless you set you tent right on the beach. The motel is quite old but still in good shape. Some appliances in kitchenette should be displayed in museum - the stove had buttons temperature controls (i think it came from 70's or something) but it did its job. The "breakfast included" consisted of muffins and coffee - 7 days a week with no variations.
Our one and only trip purpose was to spend all our time on a beach (and do nothing else) - and for that purpose this motel is quite suitable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SACTO052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Stayed two nights before Labor Day weekend. Pros: Friendly desk, 3rd floor balcony overlooking the ocean with a large 1br and kitchenette. Easy walk to beach, transportation and downtown. Cons: Charge for wireless internet, Continental Breakfast is a roll and cup o' joe but great alternatives a short walk away. Ambiance: family, early to bed quiet- better plan to party at the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tacobender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We found this by accident and booked for 2 nights but were so happy we stayed for 6 nights. Rooms are really clean, well equipped for cooking breakfast, close to I-5 freeway but not too close. and the beach is just a short walk away. Would recommend this unreservedly to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parkhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews