We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bakery”
Review of St. Tropez Bistro

St. Tropez Bistro
Ranked #3 of 10 Bakeries in Encinitas
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Aurora, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Bakery”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had breakfast here on two occasions during our stay in La Jolla. The food is outstanding and the seating in the courtyard is very charming.

The espresso/cappuccino is awesome and all the food is fresh and well prepared.

Will definitely eat here again when in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast/Coffee!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This little establishment is located in a little courtyard! Been around forever. Love coming down from our house on a walk. I enjoy the Eggs Benedict , and coffee! A lot of outdoor seating and their fresh squeezed OJ and 1/2 split of champange with my breakfast is soooo good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very unassuming, easy to miss, but you better not”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

GREAT coffee and everything on the menu is lights out. We've been going here whenever we're in the area and can honestly say the consistency of ambrosia these folks can churn out is uncanny. Order a sandwiche, soup, pancakes, whatever, you'll be glad you spent a little extra and ate here. Ambience is really characteristic of Encinitas area. Laid back, not trying to hard to impress with decor. The quality is where it should be, on the menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love the coffee and food!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I go to Saint Tropez often where we enjoy the coffee (raspberry chocolate), French toast, quiche, almond croissants and the various pastries (not all at the same time). Outdoor seating on a sunny day is the best way to enjoy this dining experience. If it's a cloudy day, we get our coffee and food to go. A delightful cafe in Encinitas!

Helpful?
Thank Hedi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, high quality and great coffee too, nice setting”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It's hard to improve on the food- fresh baked goods and quality ingredients, and no full kitchen but they make fresh pastries and great coffee- and they have a decent wine selection. Not inexpensive, and worth the extra dollar or two based on the quality. In the Summer,, there's great evening entertainment outside.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeHosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Tropez Bistro also viewed

 

Been to St. Tropez Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing