We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was a wonderful experience. We were able to check in without any delay. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Food was wonderful at the hotel. The room was very comfortable. Thank you all for a wonderful visit. I will use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal_soto, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Patricia H, thank you for taking the time to respond on your experience while staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge. As a brand, HGI is a great brand with many amenities. Here in Emeryville, we have great value and a great location. So thank you for trying out the brand and I hope you become a loyal customer to the brand and to us here in Emeryville. If I can ever be of service, please give me a call.

We appreciate your business.

Sincerely

Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great value, good location, comfortable rooms/beds, great in room amenities including free wifi, restaurant on site with a breakfast buffet, very friendly staff. Some rooms have views to the bay or mountains. Parking is $15/night with in/out privileges.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lugareslejanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal_soto, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear lugareslejanos, thank you for taking the time to respond on your experience while staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge. We couldn't of said it better ourselves. Thank you for your business and stop by and say hello next time you come by.

Sincerely

Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed several nights while visiting the Bay Area and found it to be an extremely nice hotel with a great staff. The new bridge had just opened and the backups were significant, though I'm sure they will lessen with time. I was surprised to see ear plugs on the night stand, but things outside were on the noisy side. The location and views were pleasant. Parking was $15/night.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ace4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal_soto, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Ace4444, thank you for taking the time to respond on your experience while staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge. We do have a great location with great views and easy access into the city. We do provide ear plugs for very light sleepers, but many guest say it's not necessary.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you back real soon.

Sincerely

Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very efficiently run hotel. Courteous personnel were accommodating. I arrived early and asked if I could check in. My room with a king bed was not yet available but a room with a queen was available. I opted for the queen room on the 7th floor and cringed when I went up and found it next to the ice machine. During the two nights I stayed there I found it very quiet and restful and the ice machine was not a problem at all. The parking lot is well lit and nearby Chevy's restaurant is a beautiful location right on the water and easy walking distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal_soto, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Anthony I, thank you for taking the time to respond on your experience while staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge. We value your time and if our guest arrive early, we do everything we can to allow them to check in early. I am glad to hear that the room you received was to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your business and hope to see you back real soon.

Sincerely

Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a company conference that was located on site. The conference room was good. Wifi handled most all of our needs. The breakfast buffet had a wide assortment of breakfast meats, eggs, cereals, pastries, etc. Well done. Rooms are standard HGI rooms, which means that they are great! Like every hotel in the San Francisco area, the room prices are ridiculously high, but it was on par with everything else in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal_soto, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Michael G, thank you for taking the time to respond on your experience while staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge. We appreciate your business and your comments. HGI's are very consistant and as all HGI's, we work hard at offering very competitive rates and having a high value for your hard earn dollars. Thank you for business.

Please stop by and say hello during your next visit.

Sincerely

Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My stay was wonderful and all the staff there were very helpful and accommodating, especially Jeremy. When I checked in, the front desk were all wearing Cal State jerseys because they had a game and I thought that was a nice touch. Will definitely return when I get a chance to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Alice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal_soto, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Alice Y, thank you for taking the time to respond on your experience while staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge. Jeremy is a super star and we are lucky to have him. We did have the Cal team in house during your visit and we wanted to show our support of the team. They are improving every game.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you back real soon.

Sincerely

Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stuck here for business meeting. Hotel booked. I was unfortunate to get a west facing room. ACs for building right outside window, noisy all night. Worse is that room AC cannot compete with afternoon sun beating on old poorly rated windows. In room temperature soared to 80 degrees at 5pm each day, despite AC set to lowest setting on my afternoon breaks ( two hr running full blast). Hotel unable to fix, maintenance states AC working as it should.

Intolerable!

Room Tip: Get high, east facing toom. Or better yet, stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal_soto, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Tatmouse, thank you for taking the time to respond on your experience while staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the air conditioning issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely

Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emeryville
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
4.7 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge

Address: 1800 Powell St, Emeryville, CA 94608-1808 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Price Range: $107 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge is nestled on the waterfront at the foot of the historic San Francisco Bay Bridge in Emeryville, CA and boasts panoramic views of the Berkeley Hills and the San Francisco Bay. The hotel is conveniently located minutes from Berkeley, San Francisco, and Oakland and offers complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge Hotel Emeryville
Hilton Garden Inn Emeryville
Emeryville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Emeryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing