We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, not the greatest hotel. Other, better values nearby.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, not the greatest hotel. Other, better values nearby.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The thing to know about this hotel is that the rooms are not nice. The first room I was assigned smelled like a gym locker room, and when I complained at the front they were gracious enough to switch me to another room that was at least tolerable (but still had an odd odor). The staff were friendly and helpful, but that cannot make up for a room I would not want to stay in.

I travel a lot for work and have gotten used to what I consider a fairly standard hotel for business travel. This hotel is easy to access right from the highway and is near the San Francisco Bay Bridge (I-80 bridge). It is also close to my office. Beyond that all I can say is that it has the standard expectations for a Sheraton, which I have quickly realized are not up to par with most other equivalent-level hotels I stay at for business. I have not stayed in other local hotels, but from my window almost every other chain is represented and I doubt that any could be worse value.

More on the rooms:
They are small and poorly lit. If you are okay getting back to your hotel room and just going to sleep you will be okay, but the only lights available are the desk lamp and the two bedside lamps which do not collectively illuminate the room. The room barely had space for the bed and the closet was almost non-existent. The television did not really work either.

I also found the photos of the hotel on their website were deceiving. The pool looked much bigger (and did not show that it was in the parking lot) and the gym look much bigger and fully outfitted. I found neither was really useable.

I would recommend that this can work if it is your only option and you only want to sleep there, but otherwise I would recommend looking for something else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are happy to report that we will be updating our guest rooms later this year, as well as renovating all the public areas of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you’ll give us another try for your future business trips and find that our updates meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    122
    102
    37
    22
See reviews for
78
76
32
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We opted to stay at this hotel since prices un the city were too high. Room was comfortable and clean. Transportation to the city very easy. Hotel is very near to a mall with outdoor shopping. The Wednesday evening happy hour was a plus. Only drawback was slow service at check in and check out. Would stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Klgarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for 6 days, the room was tight but clean. Good car parking space. Buffet breakfast was a ok. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I'd describe it as a good basic hotel. Second floor had a funny smell.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria clara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear our hotel met your expectations. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed one night in a bay view room and it was about as bad as it gets is all i can say. I am even Platinum with Starwood and paid for a bay view room. The room was TINY, you could hear every bit of noise coming from the hallway, and the bathroom ewwwwww (I still shutter thinking about the bathroom). Oh and the Air conditioning unit is one of those window style ones and is LOUD. usI would really stay away unless you have absolutely no other options. It is obvious the only people stuck here are those who are unable to get a room anywhere else or booked last minute.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jincali916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We regret to hear about your experience. Your feedback is important to us and we will look into the bathroom noise you are referring to. We will be renovating at the end of the year, so we hope you will give us another shot in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Emeryville hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here with my husband while he attended a conference at the hotel at the end of June. It was a very average hotel, and not in the nicest of areas. From the minute we got there we were having problems with the room keys. It went from working sporatically, to not working at all. Neither one of our keys worked. It was so bad the maintenance man had to let us into our room TWICE! The staff gave us a total of TWENTY keys to keep trying and hope that one would work. I don't know if it was our lock or their key machine that was messed up, but they told us it would be Monday before they could get anyone to come fix it and we were leaving on Sunday. Sunday morning we planned to order room service for breakfast due to an early meeting but the hotel gave us compensation for the room key fiasco which included two free buffet vouchers, so against our better judgement, we went to their buffet.

What a joke this buffet was! We thought we were getting Sunday Brunch. It was nothing more than what most hotel chains consider to be their FREE continental breakfast. There was a plate of eggs, bacon, sausage, a few canisters or yogurt, some pathetic looking old fruit, oh and you could fry up your own waffle, which I got yelled at for not knowing to flip it over. I can't believe they normally charge for that! I was so appalled! We look forward to nice breakfasts when we are on vacation. Actually, the breakfast on the room service menu sounded way better. This was HORRIBLE! The coffee was bad too.

The room itself was okay. The sheets felt like sand paper, but it was okay. I used the fitness room while I was there, it had all the basic equipment, but it was very very small. No room for floor exercises. Overall, we were happy to leave. This place is nothing special and became a huge hassle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicLuv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the room key situation and the inconvenience we caused you. Your feedback is very important to us so we can make improvements. We will share your review with our restaurant team to ensure we are providing quality food options for our guests. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The entire hotel needs a refresh! Rooms are average (first room I got was quite large, second, after I extended my stay was an handicapped room -- large bathroom, small room, close to noisy elevators). Generally speaking the hotel is noisy, and some sides more than others. Everything needs a little refresh, particularly the bathrooms. A little bit filthy in places. In room Internet (wired and/or wireless) is acceptable.

So in summary, nothing to run for, nothing which would not make me consider the place again if in the close area.

Hotel breakfast was not of the best (but worth $13).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms closest to Powell street, can be more noisy than others. Avoid also elevator proximity d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageur_Londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to report that we will be updating the guest rooms later this year! We hope you choose to give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

On a 3 week trip to California in June 13, we left all our booking till we arrived in the USA. This meant we couldn't find anything affordable in central SF. We needn't have worried. The 4 points Sheraton was easy to access by car, with free parking and free wifi. Great views from our room over the Bay. Free and frequent free bus to the BART station, and twenty minute 3 dollar train ride into central SF. The staff were hugely welcoming and very helpful. I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emeryville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
1.8 mi away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#9 of 49 in Oakland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Address: 1603 Powell St, Emeryville, CA 94608-2436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Down by the Bay. Centrally located in the high-tech city of Emeryville, the Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is convenient to both downtown San Francisco and Oakland. Also, the Napa and Sonoma Valleys are a scenic drive from our newly renovated hotel. Recreation at its best. Splash, soak and work out all of the stresses of the day in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. The options continue. There are nearby activities such as golf, tennis, indoor rock climbing, batting cages, and sports fishing. Enjoy an evening stroll to the area’s most prestigious outdoor shopping center, Bay Street Mall. The Bay Street Mall provides an outdoor living experience surrounded by luxurious shopping and fine dining choices; just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel’s doors. Kick back and relax after a long day on the road with a great craft beer. Our Best Brews® program features unique offerings, some locally sourced, all straight from the tap at Four Points. Each season the Best Brew program is enhanced with seasonal offerings, like Summer Ales, Oktoberfest and Winter Ales. Join us each Wednesday for a complimentary event at Cafe Four from 5 - 6:30 PM. Enjoy complimentary samples of delicious BBQ and try our current Best Brews offerings, Anchor Steam, Lagunitas IPA, Pyramid Hefeweizen, and CA Anchor Lager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge Hotel Emeryville
Sheraton Emeryville
Four Points Emeryville
Emeryville Four Points
Emeryville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing