We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were part of a wedding group and spent a week at this Hampton Inn. Thus far, this hotel has been the best we have stayed in. From room cleanliness to the different breakfast varities served each day to freshly baked cookies in the afternoon.... we could not have asked for anything better than what we experienced. Definitely would stay here again if I am in the Elk Grove area. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jamharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 573 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

For a small town, this hotel was ideally located near I-5. Staff was extrememly helpful upon arrival and departure. Rooms were VERY clean. Staff was anxious to please and make sure your stay was pleasurable. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices. Great location for going to the delta.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sallie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I really enjoyed our experience. I have never felt a since of loyalty to a Hotel, and I travel a lot, but I feel at home at the Hampton. The staff seemed genuine and had time to assist you or answer questions. The room was flawlessly clean and the WIFI allowed multiple devices. I will seek out Hampton's on future travels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in Elk Grove far exceeded my hopes for a perfect stay. Rate was more than fair; room was everything promised; food at breakfast was superior to any that I have had at other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel was fully booked but in spite of this room was quiet, clean and well appointed. Assked for extra pillows and towels which were promptly delivered. Breakfast room was expectedly crowded but food was constantly replenished so no complaints. A good stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank magicmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I generally like Hampton Inns. The rooms are quiet, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is helpful.

This Hampton Inn has all of those attribute, plus, the swimming area was clean and well maintained .

An additional plus for walkers/runners: the Inn is right next to a planned community build around a lake. Walking/running around the lake in the morning or evening was very nice.

Plus the breakfast buffet had offerings better than I usually expect, along with a very nice dining area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel50S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was highly disappointed in the service attitude of the breakfast staff. There were several things missing at breakfast and when I asked if there would be more omelets, she replied, I am only one person. About the shuttle service that we paid for to the venue...There were 16 of us on the list but only 1 limo that seated 8 showed up. My 6"7 boyfriend and I were squeezed into a limo that only seated 8 and all in the car were totally uncomfortable and wrinkled for the duration of the ride. The driver said another car was coming so 6 were left behind. No other limo came. Our driver actually went back to pick up the other 6 guests. Because of this the wedding started l, my friend's wedding started late. I think we should get our money back. Also there should be an apology made to the bride and groom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
10.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5

Address: 2305 Longport Ct, Elk Grove, CA 95758-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Elk Grove
#1 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
#2 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range: $126 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove hotel is surrounded by beautiful California greenery, public parks and appealing attractions (we're 12 miles from downtown Sacramento). Choose a spacious guest room, or upgrade to a suite with a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy many amenities at our 100% non-smoking hotel, like our free breakfast (with hot and cold items), free WiFi in every room, LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, room service, on-site snack shop and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna i-5
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna i-5 Hotel Elk Grove
Hampton Inn Elk Grove
Elk Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing