We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving 2010”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Nice Staff, Nice large, clean room. Freeway noise could be an issue for a light sleeper, but was not a problem for us. we traveled with our dogs, pet charge ($35) very reasonable. Breakfast was great! Waffels, eggs and sausage, muffins, fruit. Nice selection of Juice, coffee.

Very nice hotel, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptkkmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 220 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

The staff, cleanliness, and high touch makes this hotel a great choice. Location is great next to the freeway and shops in the area. The rooms were very clean, sharp, and comfortable. The complimentary warm apple cider was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPlaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We have stayed here at least two or three times a year for the last five years. It is always clean, has a decent breakfast, a good staff and is dependable. Never a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Fond hotel from airport with my TomTom without a hitch. Parking was spacious and free. Next door to hotel there was a Texas Roadhouse Restaruant. A block away there was a McDonalds which was open to 11 (driveup until 12). Breakfast was better than expected -- scrambled eggs and sausage, yogurt, waffles, fruit. Room was spacious and clean. Indoor pool. Staff courteous. Liked the free cookie at hotel staff in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stay in hotels about 150-200 nights a year. My travels take me throughout the USA and Canada, but mainly to the 7 Western States. I always get the best night's sleep at a Fairfield Inn, and this one is among the best of those. The complimentary breakfast at Fairfield Elk Grove is exceptional - the best complimentary breakfast I have had anywhere! The hotel is easy to find, ideal location, clean, quiet, great service, etc. The business center and free wi-fi are great assets. I have stayed at high-priced hotels in New York, classy French hotels, etc., and few except for the newest and most expensive have matched my level of satisfaction at Fairfield Inn. I only wish that my travels took me here more often.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kents7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Solid experience. Good sized room with microwave and frige. Nice breakfast. Late night desk clerk was very helpful in offering breakfast items the night before since I had to leave too early to make breakfast. Convenient to freeway.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

The hotel staff was very friendly, the room exceptional.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAC369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove

Address: 8058 Orchard Loop, Elk Grove, CA 95624-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range: $148 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove. Enjoy our abundance of amenities which include a complimentary hot breakfast featuring Scrambled Eggs, Sausages, Self-Serve Waffles, & more! Stay with us and enjoy access to our 24 hour business center, complimentary laundry facility, indoor heated Salt Water pool/hot tub, & fitness center. All of our rooms are equipped with free wired/wireless high speed internet, microwaves, & mini refrigerators. We are conveniently located next to Texas Roadhouse Restaurant across from Starbucks and only a short drive from Cosumnes River College, Old Town/ Downtown Sacramento, Arden Mall, the State Capitol, Sacramento State College, Sacramento City College, Sleep Train Arena, & Cal Expo. We are also in close proximity to Kaiser, Sierra Vista Hospital, Methodist Hospital, All Data, Auto Zone, Sarah Lee, Bimbo Bakeries, Apple Computers, International Paper, Bartholomew Park, & Barbara Morse Wackford Community/Aquatic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn Elk Grove
Fairfield Elk Grove
Elk Grove Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing