We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8058 Orchard Loop, Elk Grove, CA 95624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Nottingham
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stop over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The fairfield was far better than we expected as we had envisaged a very basic budget hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Dont get me wrong its not 5 star but it does what it does very well.
The help yourself breakfast was great and plentiful and the staff very obliging.
Only slight issue was the train noise through the night but not a major probelm

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davegaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    81
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
25
51
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel was beautiful and clean, and also decorated for christmas. There were staff members constantly cleaning every time we walked around. Our room was very clean and spacious, and we were surprised to find a refrigerator and mircowave in our room, and also an ihome. The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel itself was great, clean, and the staff was friendly, but getting off the off-ramp we knew instantly this wasn't a good part of town. The gas station right next to the hotel I was stopped by two different beggars wanting money. Had I another option I would have left right then, as it is we checked in and stayed the night.

I can't blame the hotel for the area, but for this reason I will not stay here again as I didn't get a good night sleep thinking our car was going to get stolen or broke into, and isn't that the main point of a hotel? We are not paranoid people by any means and had I drove a beater maybe I wouldn't have cared, but with two small kids on a road trip, well...

On the up side there was a road house grill right next to the grill that was great

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed there for two nights. The staff was polite but did not go out of their way to make us feel welcome. The steakhouse next door was a good chain restaurant. The near by gas station does have a Burger King in it. a block or so a way there was a Starbucks. But no other restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cja196732999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Easy exit of Hwy 99 makes it so easy to find. The stark location is in a development surrounded by only one steakhouse restaurant, that was busy and fun on a Saturday night, and several auto-related businesses. So, unfortunately, you have to drive to nearby Starbucks and groceries. The rooms a very nice and modern. Comfy beds. I slept real good. Good shower. Nice flat screen tv w lots of channels. Fridge and coffee were handy. Free breakfast in the lobby was convenient. Free parking is always a plus. Front desk was indifferent, didnt need their help for anything. The slow elevator drove me crazy. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruzinGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here with my family this past weekend. The front desk clerk just stared right through me without any greeting even though I am an "Elite" member. I asked for a room with 2 beds as our 10 yr old son was with us. The clerk snapped back that they didn't have one but I could use the sofa bed. The room was very basic and very dated. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable that the 3 of us shared the king bed to get through the night. I would not recommend this hotel. There are other options including those from the Marriott chain within a ten minute drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joenmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn 3 times in the last 3 months. Each time, the service was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and roomy enough for 3. The location is close to the freeway and easy to get to many destinations. We will continue to stay at this Fairfield whenever we need to be in the ElK Grove area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
8.1 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#19 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Address: 8058 Orchard Loop, Elk Grove, CA 95624
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove. Enjoy our abundance of amenities which include a complimentary hot breakfast featuring Scrambled Eggs, Sausages, Self-Serve Waffles, & more! Stay with us and enjoy access to our 24 hour business center, complimentary laundry facility, indoor heated Salt Water pool/hot tub, & fitness center. All of our rooms are equipped with free wired/wireless high speed internet, microwaves, & mini refrigerators. We are conveniently located next to Texas Roadhouse Restaurant across from Starbucks and only a short drive from Cosumnes River College, Old Town/ Downtown Sacramento, Arden Mall, the State Capitol, Sacramento State College, Sacramento City College, Sleep Train Arena, & Cal Expo. We are also in close proximity to Kaiser, Sierra Vista Hospital, Methodist Hospital, All Data, Auto Zone, Sarah Lee, Bimbo Bakeries, Apple Computers, International Paper, Bartholomew Park, & Barbara Morse Wackford Community/Aquatic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn Elk Grove
Fairfield Elk Grove
Elk Grove Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing