We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Todo Un Poco Mexican & Italian Bistro

Todo Un Poco Mexican & Italian Bistro
Ranked #11 of 258 Restaurants in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Tudo Un Poco has been in Laguna West Since the early 1990's, the 1st restaurant in that area, if I'm not mistaken. They consistently make good, hearty food. Good sangrias and margaritas, too! Every meal (including Sunday brunch) is good. Whether it's from the Mexican or Italian side of the menu, you can't go wrong. A nice place to casually dine with family and friends. A wonderful local business.that I hope continues to give great quality food for a good lonn time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank E C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    23
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Restaurant in EG!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We've eaten here for several years - since the place opened. We've never been disappointed! The Mexican food is really special - not the usual course, but something different and delicioso! The pizza is tops, as is the Italian and there's plenty of food, not skimpy portions. We always get great service - we feel like we're special guests every time we eat here. Always surprised at the decor - even though we're regulars, we never get quite used to the murals and interesting artwork. We just love this place!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MonocleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Definitely Unique!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is a Mexican and Italian place- very unique with unique decor. There are a lot of chains in Elk Grove, so this is a good alternative. The food is hit and miss sometimes.

Helpful?
Thank crackerjack74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
“Read your bill!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

The service was great the food was great. So, why a 3? Well as I sat reading the reviews via “Local Insights” app on my Windows 7 Phone. I found two reviews from 2010 about an over charge on their bills. I told my partner to check the bill and this was unbelievable. A $10.00 over charge for our drinks! Blatant over charge! It was fixed!! However, I feel for any groups of 2 of more! Check your bill and write a review. Thanks,

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overcharged for birthday party buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I read egnatalie's review regarding "shady Lady" and felt a sense of deja vu. Not until we were home from our buffet did I realize we had been charged for 22 adults and 7 children (instead of the actual 21 adults and 6 children). That was well over an extra $20 that I didn't catch when I paid the bill. My loss, as I now realize the owner would probably done for me like she did for egnatalie . . . "realize" her error and correct it. I'm convinced this is a regular practice there as I also did not receive an itemized bill, just a sloppy, hand-written summary. There were also some communication errors regarding the buffet prices. What started out as $14 apiece turned into $18, but was explained too late for me to inform my guests.
BUT . . . . the food was awesome. If we come back again (this was my first time there and I just live a couple of miles away), I will watch my bill like a HAWK. No business should behave this way! I'm only giving it three out of five because of the food - that's only fair because we are first concerned about a good place with good food. It fell a little short.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank geofeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todo Un Poco Mexican & Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Todo Un Poco Mexican & Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing