We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #36 of 263 Restaurants in Elk Grove
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Winters, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

kids loved it... fries were plentiful and bacon burgers were awesome. were able to take to the hotel to eat while the kids could swim.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicnwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peanuts while you wait?”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

As a vegetarian I was disappointed when all my coworkers decided on a burger place to dine. However I was very pleased with my grilled cheese and veggie sandwich with the Cajun fries. A huge serving on the softest bun ever!! I enjoyed the shelled peanuts you can just grab from a bin while you wait. Remember to ask for jalepenos in your sandwich if you like it spicy! Yum yum!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sacjp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing food and sweetheart staff”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

5 minutes before closing and one would expect to get the cold shoulder from the staff who were clearly into the better part of the closing procedures when I walked in. They were so sweet and kind and made my food to go quickly and even gave me a free soda while I waited. Great hot food we enjoyed in our hotel room at the Hilton. Thank you guys for your extreme customer service and yummy food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A must try!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We like trying new places. I only knew of the Five Guys restaurant from watching History channel. After finding out they make each burger to order and prepare only enough for each business day, I had to try it. I was not disappointed. The food was great. Large portions and very friendly service. You will not leave hungry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Five guys is pretty consistent from location to location. This one seems well managed. Fast, friendly staff. Good quality food and prepared with care, not sloppy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elect_nginear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing