We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel was fine - it is slightly below the average for what I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express, but it was fine. The location is convinient, the desk staff was very nice, and our room was clean. The beds weren't as comfortable and the linens not as nice as at other Holiday Inn Express hotels where I have stayed. The furnishings and decor also seemed to be on the cheap side. There wasn't anything wrong with the hotel and I would stay there again if staying in the area, but it wasn't quite up to par for the brand. .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank november_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are always striving to ensure every guest's stay is excellent. We strive to be better than your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    38
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
19
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PALMS Salm Springs, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I loved my stay at this hotel! When checking in, Maritza who was working that evening greeted me right away and made me feel very welcomed. My overall stay at this hotel was great. It was in a great location and liked the fact that it was close to my family's house. I will definitly be staying at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: I personally had a King room. It was very spacious and clean I loved It! I'm pretty sure if this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NICHOLE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for your great compliments on our staff and hotel. We strive to offer legendary customer service at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

This hotel has a great location. It is close to the freeway, shopping and great restaurants. The rooms are large and clean. The pillows are full size which I really appreciate. Internet speeds are great! Breakfast bar is large, with a view of the pool. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
As a very frequent traveler, I see a lot of hotel rooms and this is one of the best!

Room Tip: Choose rooms towards the front of the hotel. The back rooms have some freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We really value your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here because it was near our friends house. It was in a very convenient location in a shopping center. You could walk to every restaurant or store you could think of. Loved the all the pillows on the beds (and the different ones - soft, firm). The continental breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonlynnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy our cinnamon rolls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
550 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express is a terrific choice when staying in Elk Grove. The hotel is well appointed. The breakfast buffet is very good. The staff is friendly. Nice rooms. Comfortable beds.

Great location. Located in a shopping area with lots of stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Our trip was to visit family in Elk Grove. The room had 2 queen beds, a microwave and fridge.
Breakfast was good and offered eggs biscuits and a pancake machine. The Hotel is placed next to many department stores, and medium priced restaurants, with a MC D across the street and groceries store about 5 min away. Easy access on 99 freeway south or north X 187.
DONOT Trust your GPS because Stockton has 2 zip codes. If you want to stay out of town traffic use I 5 from the Airport and get off on Laguna. Travel west about 4 miles.

Room Tip: The first floor was the great. Quick in and out. The room are small with only on desk. and two ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Let our friendly staff offer directions to our hotel along with many dining options in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Clean enough, quiet enough, good enough. Decent breakfast. In a shopping area with stores, restaurants, and bars within walking distance.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DGR1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for the review. Don’t forget to enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot “Express Start” breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
10.0 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#17 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
Address: 9175 W Stockton Blvd, Elk Grove, CA 95758-8051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove, CA. We're located right off HWY 99 and the Laguna Boulevard exit in the Laguna Gateway Shopping Center, approximately 20 miles from Sacramento International Airport, and a few minutes away from downtown.Our hotel features 116 graciously designed guest rooms and suites and free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout our hotel. In the morning enjoy our hot new Express Start breakfast bar featuring omelets, bacon and our mouthwatering signature cinnamon rolls everyday!We're proud to have the largest hotel banquet space in Elk Grove, boasting 3,400 square feet, for weddings, meetings or any other special event. Our facilities have the capacity to accommodate up to 400 people. Free and ample parking in front and back of our hotel.If you're traveling on your own, in a group or with family, you'll find this to be an awesome location for shopping, dining or just socializing! Century Movie Theater and United Artists Movie Theater are walking distance away, as well as Old Navy, Bed Bath & Beyond, Best Buy, TJ Maxx, Home Depot, Ulta Cosmetics and Salon & Strikes Bowling Alley.Restaurants galore! Mimi's Cafe, Macaroni Grill, Logan's Steakhouse, BJ's Brewhouse Bar & Grill, Mandangos Bar, Chili's, & Friday's. to name a few.Local businesses and attractions: All Data, Auto Zone, Apple Computers, Weyerhaeuser, Kaiser, Barbara Morse Wackford Aquatic & Community Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Elk Grove
Elk Grove Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing