We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ristorante bene” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick House

Brick House
Ranked #8 of 258 Restaurants in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ristorante bene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent
atmospher, will definitely return.
Great bar, good live music on weekends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WaterRat32349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    49
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wilton, ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One Of The Best....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have dined at the Brick House several times for dinner, and a few times for lunch. It is located in an attractive old brick building in Old Town Elk Grove. We have never had a bad meal here. The servers are very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. The items offered are varied, and made with quality ingredients. The prices are reasonable, considering the quality and quantity of food. The wine list contains some nice selections, too. They have live music on the weekends, and the bar is fun for cocktails and munchies. (Be sure to have a dd, as Elk Grove's Finest like to troll this area...lol!)
We suggest you give the Brick House a try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DJlike2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meeting hubby for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We always pass this place and someone told us to give this place a try. Came for lunch and it was good. We both enjoyed our lunches. We both had sandwiches. I had the crab and shrimp.... It was soooo good. I had to eat it with a fork cause it was so packed. My hubby had the Ruben/ Cornbeef. I tried it and it was also very good, not salty at all. We'll be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank tikkitot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal with great friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were greeted very warmly and was at our table right away. The service was absolutely outstanding. Our waitress always talked to us by out first names. The atmosphere was warm and appealing inside.The clam chowder was creamy and flavorful. The House Salad was fantastic.It's huge with so many toppings on it. We all had the prime rib dinner. This was a generous cut of meat and cooked very good. I had the pesto pasta and fresh vegetable with the prime rib.The pasta was the best I've ever ate before. And the vegetables were all fresh with many different kinds and cooked to perfection. We will diffidently be back to this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Char52_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went to celebrate an anniversary and had a great lunch. We arrived with a large party and they were able to accommodate us after a very short wait. The sandwiches were huge and full of meat and fresh cheese. We could have easily shared. I liked the home made potato chips too. We had a nice relaxing meal without and rush.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snowmiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House also viewed

 

Been to Brick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing