We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for all”
Review of Brick House

Brick House
Ranked #12 of 267 Restaurants in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Galt, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good for all”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we have been there at least 5 times everything we have tried has been good, we have taken family, friends and just hubby and I great for what ever & who ever going there at end of month for a bday dinner with friends have sent people there also & loved it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valerie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    51
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
“It doesn't get any better than the Brick House”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place. Since moving to Elk Grove a few months ago we have been searching for a decent place to eat. I had a salmon dinner that I still think about and smile. My wife had the lamb chop special on Thursday night and it was perfect. We have been there also on Saturday nights and there was live music. The staff is great and the food is superb.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotdog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Garden Burger”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Brick House in Elk Grove makes their garden burger from scratch and it is the best one that I have ever experienced. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was warm and comfortable. I plan to take my husband there so he can enjoy this great burger!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place with very large portions”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Family style meals option will give you PLENTY of great food. I love the short ribs. The service is very friendly and the atmosphere is informal...we have always had success in just dropping in without a reservation. Lunch is great and the sandwich we had was huge! Try this place for lunch and or dinner; you will enjoy it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walthess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, oh
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood place”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Four of us ate an early dinner here, and we all ordered Italian dishes: gnocchi, ratatouille, scampi, chicken scallopine. All were delicious, and presented well. We liked having a choice between "family style," which includes soup or salad, or ala carte, which is just the entree, for a smaller price. The big salad was beautiful, and the minestrone tasty. Our server was friendly and efficient. The old building itself is interesting and decorated nicely, with a bar in the front and a quieter dining room in the back. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ysanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House also viewed

 
Elk Grove, CA
 

Been to Brick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing