We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“More than I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, United States
1 review
“More than I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very clean, modern and exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was above average and the hotel staff was professional and courteous. Hotel was in the middle of a nice area full of restaurants, gas stations and easy freeway access.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello my name is Mark Fitzgerald, I am the General Manager of the Hilton Garden Inn in Elk Grove. I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I print every review and share them with my team in our daily team meetings. If there is any other feed back you would like to give me or think of any way that we could have made your stay better please feel free to call me at 916-691-1900. I am always looking for ways to improve our service and our hotel.

Thank you for your feed back regarding our restaurant too! We are all foodies around here so the quality of the food we serve is highly important to us. An off the menu breakfast item that we offer as special sometimes that no one else in the area offers is a fresh made to order breakfast sandwich, it's a lightly toasted and buttered fresh chibata roll topped with fresh ham, a well cooked fried egg, crisp pepper bacon, and mild American cheese. It is absolutely amazing. It's an off menu item but our chef would be happy to prepare it for you. As a matter a fact if there is ever anything you want that you don't see on our menu please ask our chef's are some of the most talented in Elk Grove and they would be happy to show off their culinary skills.

Have a wonderful day and thank you again for your feed back!

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    91
    30
    17
    4
See reviews for
118
53
30
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights, and my favorite part was the customer service. The employees are very kind and friendly. I brought my bathing suit so I could spend some time in the outdoor hot tub, but it was always in use by a few different groups, just spending hours in there with beer and not caring if someone else wanted to spend a little time in the hot tub. It would also be nice if they could include the breakfast (It was $10.95 or something like that for breakfast, per person). BUT, if you go right across the street, to Mimi's, their breakfast is cheaper and it's delicous. I'm serious. Don't bother with the hotels hot breakfast, unless it's included in the price.
At times, especially in the evening, in the lobby, there was a table with coffee, tee and water, and fresh cookies. It was very nice, and they also have a bar you can lounge with friends at.
The hotel has only 4 smoking rooms, and I got one. Initially, there was no ash tray so we used a cup with water in it, but after housekeeping came the next time, they left a clean ash tray and matches for us. The keurig was nice, and I went down to the lobby to snag some french vanilla creamer cups.
The beds were comfy, and come with the sleep number option. However, I couldn't figure out if it made a difference.. so, I wasn't sure if it worked or not.

The location of the hotel is great, with awesome stores and restaurants within walking distance. The airport is about a 30 minute drive. I printed out my boarding passes on their computer/printer for free, and it was very convenient.
I was pretty satisfied with the choice to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Playzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a Trip Advisor review! My name is Mark Fitzgerald, I am the General Manager of the Hilton Garden Inn in Elk Grove. I truly appreciate all of your feed back. My team was really appreciative of your kind words regarding their great customer service when I read your review to them in this mornings team meeting.

I apologize if the spa was full whenever you came down to use it. With all of this great weather we've been having it's became a popular spot to enjoy a drink and relax in the evenings. I appreciate your feed back regarding our breakfast, please let me know the next time you are in town as I would love to treat you to our breakfast. I know that someone hotel brands such as Holiday Inn Express and Hampton build breakfast into their rate, Hilton Garden Inn doesn't. We prefer to not charge our guests for breakfast if they are not going to eat it. For our guests that do want it, it can be added to your regular room rate as part of our Bed and Breakfast package for only $5 more when you make your reservation.

Something that sets our hotel's restaurant apart from the chain restaurants in the area or any of the other hotels in Elk Grove are our Chefs. They prepare all of our food fresh, no microwaves, no processed foods, no powdered eggs, only locally sourced ingredients and produce that is cooked to order so that your experience in our restaurant is as good as that in the rest of our hotel. Please feel free to give me a call the next time you are in town even if you are not staying at our hotel, I would love to have you as my guest in our restaurant, my treat.

Thank you again for all of your great feed back if you would like to talk more my telephone number is 916-691-1900.

Have a wonderful day,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have stayed at this Garden Inn before and have found it consistent in over all quality. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. The restaurant is ideal for breakfast and it is always a pleasure to get a fresh cooked meal to start the day. The pantry is well stacked and the available Keurig hot drink maker is a great addition--no coffee pots to deal with and this time there was a breakfast tea choice available.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Staff friendly and helpful, very clean and well kept. Good restaurants nearby within walking distance. Room comfortable. I had a King bed room.
Only thing I wasn't fussy about is fan in bathroom can't be turned off and they use a motion switch to turn lights on in bathroom. It can be awkward to turn on in dark. They probably had too many people just leaving the light on all the time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tractive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I wanted to commend the staff for being so helpful, and at the same time remind the hotel residents to be more thoughtful of your neighbors. Unfortunately, the first night, we had less than thoughtful neighbors. Their children left the TV on the cartoon channel and the family left the hotel. At 2AM, my husband called the night desk clerk to ask if they could do anything (at that time we didn't know that the family was away). The clerk called the room, but no one answered. My husband called again. The clerk went up to their room and knocked on their door, but no response. The clerk tried one more time and then offered to move us. But we did not want to disturb our other neighbors by making a lot of noise. At 3 am, the thoughtless neighbors and their children arrived back at the hotel. One of the children even knocked on our door, thinking it was their room. None of the adults had any concern for those who were sleeping, but thankfully, by 3:45 all was quiet. The next morning we asked to be moved and were graciously given a quiet room and a peaceful rest the next night. Kudos to the night desk clerk's efforts on our behalf. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly, and we definitely would choose their establishment again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank febangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, sleep, and comfort. Quuet room on top floor and firm relaxing bed. Should always be your stop in the area. Close to many dining options.
Staff was friendly and helpful. No ask was too difficult.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very helpful staff , as I was in town for a family memorial service. Room photos from other travelors are accurate. Lobby very nice and clean, bar requires you to purchase a bottle of wine, which is a little strange.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank FDandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
10.1 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#19 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Address: 9241 Laguna Springs Dr, Elk Grove, CA 95758-7976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove hotel is located within walking distance to the Laguna Gateway shopping mall (the largest shopping destination in Elk Grove). And, we're 14 miles from old town Sacramento. Guests at our hotel enjoy complimentary WiFi and wired Internet in every room or suite. Plus, we have an on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, outdoor pool, fitness room, 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting or banquet space, room service, complimentary parking and multi-lingual staff. Microwaves and mini-refrigerators are in all rooms and suites. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Elk Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing