We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

By far, the best advantage that this hotel has, is the staff. They always do an outstanding job when it comes to customer service and go above and beyond to make the stay pleasant. I've stayed here about 4 times now and will always book with the Hilton Garden Inn when I come back to this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    113
    41
    25
    10
See reviews for
150
65
33
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn provided a wonderful stay! Incredibly comfortable beds, a beautifully decorated and welcoming lobby, clean room and accomodating staff. In walking distance to a variety of restaurants and easy access to the freeway and other local activities. Would definitely recommend staying here when in the Elk Grove area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

my daughter and I and grandkids stayed here for one night so the kids could swim and enjoy themselves. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and will will go back. Location was great... we had BJ's which is right next door. The bar was open in the evening for cocktails so all of us were happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicnwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beautiful linens, everything clean and nice. Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was always friendly and greeted us each night when we came in. Would definitely stay here again! They did have a breakfast area where you could pay to eat but we thought it was a little steep. More for the business traveller with an expense account I think.

This area is convenient to the freeway and all kinds of places to eat on both sides of the freeway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot to avoid occasional freeway traffic noise. We only heard the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, AZ.
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I generally will see if there is a Garden Inn in whatever town we are passing through or visiting; and lucky me, there was one when we traveled to Elk Grove to see my cousin!

We are Hilton Honors members so we received free internet service while we were there (it's a little perk and it's free to sign up).

Front desk was extremely friendly, gave us all the important information and told us to call if we needed anything.

Room had microwave and fridge, in good working order. Coffee and tea maker as well.

Our room had 2 queen sized beds, and Hilton beds are always AWESOME to sleep on!!! I love sleeping in their beds! Room has tons of space with a huge desk, office chair, chair and ottoman, and a nice sized dresser. Bathroom had bathtub/shower combo with good water pressure and hot water immediately. The only thing I don't get is why they don't automatically put four big towels in when 2 people are staying? We didn't bother asking for another, just made due with the smaller hand towels.

Very, very quiet room. Absolutely spotlessly clean. And the best price our of the other hotels in the area including Holiday Inn and Best Western!

Hotel has easy access to Highway 99 and is situated in an area that has many restaurants available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Myself, husband and 1 year old son checked in after 9pm on a Tuesday night following a water main break in our home. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for $159 plus taxes. We did not have a reservation although I did check online via my iphone on the route there so I had an idea already of rates and availablity. The front desk clerk was fast and efficient but not overly friendly. He did not inform us of any hotel amenities including the breakfast offered (which is not free). The room was less than average to average although it was very large. It had a half bath with sink and toilet when you walk in, small kitchen/bar area with mini fridge, mini microwave, sink and glasses, ice bucket, coffee maker. Living room with pullout couch which we did not use, the couch was not the most comfortable but it wasn't bad either. Coffee table, flat screen TV not a huge selection of channels and no Disney Channel. Desk/work area and window over looking the pool. It was clean for the most part although a couple of stains here and there nothing major. The bedroom was large and they accomodated us with a crib and mattress for our baby. The crib was a metal one and the mattress was decent but well used. No crib sheets so we used the extra blanket in the closet to make it a little softer for our son. We brought our sons blankies of course. The King bed was comfortable but needed better quality and more pillows. It had central heat/air system which worked well. The bathroom was the best part of this hotel. It had a huge soaking tub and great water pressure that filled it quickly. Walk in shower, plenty of linens which I always appreciate. All in all this hotel was just ok. The staff had no wow factor whatsoever, I got the short, curt answer when requesting late checkout of 12:00 instead of 11am which they did accomodate but made me feel bad for asking. This hotel is in the middle of Elk Grove so I don' expect much but for the rate of almost $200 a night incuding breakfast for 1 I expect a nice attentive staff and a non blah room. Probably would stay again but only if we had to. Hampton Inn and Suites on Laguna is much better value for the money but they didn't have a crib so we couldn't stay there.

Room Tip: Higher floor but there is no view of anything here it's next to the freeway. There are a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I found the staff to be very accommodating and helpful. They tried their best to help me change the last half of my stay to using Hilton Honors points, and were more gracious than the Hilton Honors staff. Although it was eventually worked out, I appreciated their attitude toward me, after the last stay at Hampton Inn Cal Expo with the exceedingly rude staff.
And when I protested paying the $13 fee for a bowl of oatmeal, rather than the entire buffet, the waiter immediately took care of lowering the cost. I love getting this type of service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Address: 9241 Laguna Springs Dr, Elk Grove, CA 95758-7976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove hotel is located within walking distance to the Laguna Gateway shopping mall (the largest shopping destination in Elk Grove). And, we're 14 miles from old town Sacramento. Guests at our hotel enjoy complimentary WiFi and wired Internet in every room or suite. Plus, we have an on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, outdoor pool, fitness room, 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting or banquet space, room service, complimentary parking and multi-lingual staff. Microwaves and mini-refrigerators are in all rooms and suites. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Elk Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing