We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property, Wonderful People” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Property, Wonderful People”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here with Family in connecting rooms on two separate occassions aournd Thanksgiving. Quiet, despite being crowded. Really friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again while visiting family! Morning Breakfast at Hilton Garden Inn is much better than most other Chains.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quiet. The do a good job of getting you connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    105
    37
    25
    7
See reviews for
134
61
33
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, BC
Level Contributor
214 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

WARNING: Paper thin walls. Each bump or tap or conversations, you will hear it. The ony thing going for this hotel is the comfort sleep system, CLEAN and the breakfast omlette. I would stay again at this hotel providing it's on the 4th floor and corner unit. The hotel is listed as close to I5, but in reality, it's 15 minutes away (if you drive REALLY REALLY FAST). Ample FREE parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbcmjbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nice place, located just off the 99. Clean, comfortable beds and good lighting in the parking lot. Purchased the breakfast for an additional $5. Worth it! Cook to order omelettes, pancakes and more. Nice overnight place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for only one night but it was a great location with tons of restaurants within walking distance. Also, I had a day trip planned for the next day to a different area of the state and the staff at the front desk was amazing in helping me re-route my trip to avoid traffic. Saved me several hours! Again, great staff and location. They also have a great diner in house for a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Where do I start. Location is right next to highway. There are good restaurants everywhere. Also, plenty of shopping places.

Now for the hotel, smiling faces when you walk in. Cookies to eat in the afternoon. There is either continental breakfast or order.

May I show you to your room. It is a bed of comfort and the bathroom is beautiful. How do is get his at home. I feel like I am a a 5 star hotel.

This place is a home away from home.

A lady with a project

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aladywithaproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one week and thought it was excellent. The staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The hotel is located in a great location with plenty of places to eat nearby. It is near a freeway exit however it was not so close that it would bother you. I was somewhat sick during my visit and found the hotel centrally located to numerous stores where I could get my prescription filled (walgreens, target, walmart). The workout room was nice and the hotel had a pool area although I did not get a chance to check that out. The breakfast staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was a bit expensive (around $11 plus tip) but maybe that's typical of a HGI. The food was good and the chef knew how to cook the eggs in a variety of ways so everyone in my business party thoroughly enjoyed breakfast. The hotel also offered quick checkout via voice mail and they sent a convenient e-receipt to my email. If I ever get a chance to return to Sacramento I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulavetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I picked this hotel based on the reviews. They were correct- this is a great place to stay. It is right off the freeway and its close to grocery stores, restaurants
and most importantly Peet's Coffee. What makes the hotel wonderful is the staff. They are ready and willing to assist. They have signs in your room and around the property that say they are committed to 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Many businesses say that but do not show it in how they interact with their guests. The room was very clean and neat. I can see why many business people stay there. The fitness center was a very nice surprise. Even though it is small (meaning 2 people who want to do weights at the same time would be on top of each other) it has new equipment, medicine balls and one of those big balls you can do core work on. The housekeeping ladies were also very pleasant. I know that job is not easy and usually not enjoyable but the ones I ran into in the hallway smiled and said good morning each day. The only critique I have is the breakfast buffet. There weren't enough choices and I didn't think the food had much flavor but there is a Mimi's across the street from the hotel. Also know that the pool hours are until 10pm so if your room faces the pool and you want to go to bed early or are a light sleeper, there is a chance the cacophony from the pool might wake you. I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who needs a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Other reviewers said pick a room not facing the freeway for more quiet. IF you get a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CabZinlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
10.1 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#16 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Address: 9241 Laguna Springs Drive, Elk Grove, CA 95758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove hotel is located within walking distance to the Laguna Gateway shopping mall (the largest shopping destination in Elk Grove). And, we're 14 miles from old town Sacramento. Guests at our hotel enjoy complimentary WiFi and wired Internet in every room or suite. Plus, we have an on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, outdoor pool, fitness room, 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting or banquet space, room service, complimentary parking and multi-lingual staff. Microwaves and mini-refrigerators are in all rooms and suites. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Elk Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing