We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual dining”
Review of Greenwood Pier Cafe - CLOSED

Greenwood Pier Cafe
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice casual dining”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We enjoyed our early dinner in this friendly restaurant. Best in these coastal regions to go for the fish and it was just fine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CopenhagenTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
U.S. Virgin Islands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place for a relaxing dinner. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. On the slower side but worth the wait!

Helpful?
Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

WE had a fresh salmon and a double pork chop. Both were excellent. All plates are accompanied by risotto and mixed vegetables. We shared a Caesar salad which was also good. We had the house wine and it was fine. Only thing I didn't care for was the country music, but that's just my personal preference.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennyinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous seafood”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Fabulous salmon: thick salmon steak, moist, with crushed pepper seared on both sides..the wife loved it;
Seafood pasta for me: big shrimp, local rock cod chunks, scallops, and all kinds of herbs and spices to accompany a huge amount of delicious pasta...i could not finish the meal even though I loved it.
Disliked the slowness of the prep time...but ya know, good food, clearly individually prepared, takes time, so we were quite OK with the time delay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was not expecting such delicious, fresh and gourmet food from a Cafe in Elk, CA. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the meals that my fiancé and I enjoyed here! We would definitely eat here again (and would also stay at the Inn). The seafood pasta was especially tasty - so fresh and flavorful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 130anner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenwood Pier Cafe also viewed

 
Elk, Mendocino County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing