We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LAX South Travelodge
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Reviewed September 21, 2013

we stayed here on a layover from New York before going home,
as a stopover hotel its ok, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was hot. the hotel is very tired though, tiles lifting in the bathroom, god knows what was underneath the carpet as the floor certainly wasnt even.
my biggest gripe was no one told us we had to ring for the shuttle and after waiting an hour at the airport we called to find out what was happening, we also asked if they could store our luggage after checkout as we had a late night flight home, they couldnt..... when booking this hotel we used booking.com and advised what time we were arriving and the request for bag storage, I dont know if it was the hotel itself or booking.com but none of this information was received.
the guy that checked us in was quite rude, his customer service skills certainly need to be reevaluated. and when I went back to the desk 5 minutes later he asked if I was checking in. talk about not recognising someone he just spoke to...pretty bad.
We ended up hiring a car and leaving fairly early, to see more sights before out flight, and also so we knew our luggage was fine.

The one think to remember is this is a transit hotel near the airport and nothing more, I certainly wouldnt stay for any other reason.

Room Tip: Block 1 and 3 face a major road and are quite noisy, if you can go block 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCRL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 973 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

The bed was comfortable other than that, I can't recommend this hotel. The staff we dealt with cared nothing for the guests. They wouldn't give me a receipt, the breakfast area was filthy, when I had a question I had to search out the front desk staff who then told me to wait. (I left after waiting 5 minutes)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank spacechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Comfortable bed...small room...ref. micro. internet service. What more do you want when you are in a hotel.

The only down side was the grouchy person when you check in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank zihuagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Although we stayed for one night only, but the experience was nice. The motel was clean, close to LAX. Though you have to pay parking fees. There is special discount for those who are giving the USMLE examination.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room was great, loved the bed, the shower head could be a little higher for us tall people, other than that everything was perfect

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marquis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#94 of 353 in Los Angeles
4,902 reviews
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LAX South Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LAX South Travelodge

Address: 1804 E Sycamore Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-3341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Price Range: $101 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LAX South Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your LAX South Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lax South Hotel El Segundo
Travelodge El Segundo
El Segundo Travel Lodge
El Segundo Travelodge
Travel Lodge El Segundo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing