We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LAX South Travelodge
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in El Segundo
Barrington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The bed was comfortable other than that, I can't recommend this hotel. The staff we dealt with cared nothing for the guests. They wouldn't give me a receipt, the breakfast area was filthy, when I had a question I had to search out the front desk staff who then told me to wait. (I left after waiting 5 minutes)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank spacechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    192
    295
    198
    183
See reviews for
242
247
177
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Comfortable bed...small room...ref. micro. internet service. What more do you want when you are in a hotel.

The only down side was the grouchy person when you check in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank zihuagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Although we stayed for one night only, but the experience was nice. The motel was clean, close to LAX. Though you have to pay parking fees. There is special discount for those who are giving the USMLE examination.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anupam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room was great, loved the bed, the shower head could be a little higher for us tall people, other than that everything was perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marquis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantsville, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Room was tiny (about 10x10, INCLUDING the bathroom). Room was dirty, with paint peeling off the walls. There was mold visible in the shower. Walls were thin, so I was able to hear what the people in the next room were watching on TV.

I would have liked to have watched TV, but there was no remote. When I asked the front desk, I was told there were no remotes, but the TV could be controlled manually. That meant standing in front of the TV (which was mounted to a wall), and changing the channels and adjusting the volume using the buttons on the monitor, which were very difficult to find, let alone see. Needless to say, television was not a major amenity of this rathole.

Not nearly enough parking, and the hotel charged $5 for what little there was. The "pool" was as small as the room, don't let the photo fool you. It's more like a puddle than a pool.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Travelodge LAX, no matter how desperate you are.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Elliot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LAX South Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LAX South Travelodge

Property: LAX South Travelodge
Address: 1804 E Sycamore Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-3341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — LAX South Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your LAX South Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lax South Hotel El Segundo
Travelodge El Segundo
El Segundo Travelodge
El Segundo Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge El Segundo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing