We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LAX South Travelodge
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    191
    289
    195
    180
See reviews for
239
246
174
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Good points:

-free shuttle from airport to hotel and vice versa.

-priced okay for LA budget hotels around the airport.

-a really tiny breakfast was available (muffins, bagels, jelly). The juice machines only had water coming out of the spigots though.



Bad points:

-When I checked in, the front desk attendant was an older Indian guy who was incredibly cold. I tried being friendly and smiled a lot, but he just gave me this demonic expression like I wasn't welcome to be a hotel guest. (The morning attendant was a lot more cheerful though).

-FYI, I didn't drive, but parking is $5 a night. They didn't make any mention of that ahead of time when I researched this hotel.

-When I pulled back the comforter, there was HAIR on the sheets. I can tell they only made the bed and didn't change the sheets. I really hope they wouldn't stoop so low to not change the towels either.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKLAND
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Not a bad place to stay, rooms are efficiently sized, water is hot, bed is comfy.
The only issue is the poor service, the front desk gentleman would not get off his more important personal phone call when I checking out in the morning. That soured my stay at Travelodge, I expect more from people who work front desk service positions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank LP1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Mistakenly, I had bid on a hotel through Priceline.com and ended up with the Travelodge LAX (South). The reviews did not fully prepare me for what I was to experience; ranging from finding dirty linens upon arrival--strands of hair, stains and questionable bits of food (I hope)--to unbearably thin walls (disturbing evening noises next door). Not to mention, there was a gaping hole in the ceiling down the hallway, which had given way to a major water leak. I would advise future guests to limit their stay to one evening, and for anyone considering this hotel, please reconsider.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MochiMiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an old school motel type arrangement. It's not flash. But it's comfortable.

The service was brilliant.

Despite being close to the airport it was remarkably quiet.

There's a free shuttle to and from the airport.

The half day rates are a bargain if you've got a late flight.

Food wise a bit limited - There's a Denny's adjoining it which is a bit ordinary but cheap nonetheless.

But no matter what you do - don't exit the back and go for a walk - it's is dodgy as hell.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everything was what you may expect from a 3 star hotel. The rooms are comfortable and I didn't notice any noise. Staff a bit disinterested. Ok food options within a 15 minute walk- mostly fast food. Only problem was the shuttle- on arrival you have to call them to send the shuttle. I don't think they still have free phones at L.A.X to call hotels, I didn't see any but I didn't look that hard. I had to use my mobile which was pricey. Also the shuttle from the hotel to the airport in the morning was reliable, but only left every hour and a half or so. You must sign up for it at reception the night before. In summary, it's fine for a quick fly in fly out of Los Angeles, very close to airport (10 min drive), where you can eat, shower and sleep comfortably. Don't expect anything more.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eMzdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LAX South Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LAX South Travelodge

Property: LAX South Travelodge
Address: 1804 E Sycamore Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-3341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — LAX South Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LAX South Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lax South Hotel El Segundo
Travelodge El Segundo
El Segundo Travelodge
El Segundo Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge El Segundo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing