We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
El Segundo
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,203)
Filter reviews
2,203 results
Traveler rating
845
674
352
190
142
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
845
674
352
190
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the manager's reception made to order breakfast nachos street parking the managers free drinks happy hour indoor pool complimentary breakfast living room omelet per day los angeles the breakfast area shuttle service la area long flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,203 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Embassy Suites Los Angeles Intl Airport South

El Segundo

Best Location! Near Boeing Raytheon Spagos! Little Asia Chinese Resturant & Easy parking - Great Breakfast REception!

739161783

Best Location! Near Boeing Raytheon Spagos! Little Asia Chinese Resturant & Easy parking - Great Breakfast REception!
Best Location! Near Boeing Raytheon Spagos! Little Asia Chinese Resturant & Easy parking - Great Breakfast REception!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank prateshian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Los Angeles Intl Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Prateshian,

Thank you for your candid review about our Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX South!! We appreciate it and we cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Room was dirty, extra bedding not clean. TV and phone not working. This Embassy Suites is in need of updating. Having stayed in four others recently, this would be the lowest rated. Bathroom tile grout very discolored, an odor was present and even experienced an elevator breakdown while in it.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank M1402PHscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Los Angeles Intl Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear M1402PHscott,

We are terribly sorry about your experience here at our hotel. We completely agree with you and we are happy to let you know that our management team has already scheduled us for a renovation next year. Until then, we will work hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant experience during this stay. Thank you for leaving us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a family holiday, we paid well over $600 Australian dollars.

It’s well past it’s best.

Don’t be fooled by the photos, the rooms are stuffy with hardly any natural light.

Our room had no windows.

The pool is small. When we stayed it was taken over by a large group of kids that stayed in the pool unsupervised by an adult for nearly the whole a day. The hotel management didn’t seem to be worried by that.

Also, on the hotels website there are photos of the pool that show a spa. There’s actually no spa.

I asked the on duty manager why and she said that she didn’t know why it hasn’t been updated.

Avoid. They are much better options that I wish we chose.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 2260Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Manager at Embassy Suites Los Angeles Intl Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback 2260Syd as this helps us improve our guest satisfaction. I am sorry to hear the rooms were stuffy. I recommend to book for a room with two double beds as these rooms face the airport side that also include a balcony. Please know we do supervise the pool throughout our shift, however during our holidays and weekends we have a lot of family guest over.

We have had the hot tub removed from our hotel for a little over a year. Our website on Hilton no longer includes hot tub as an amenity. Google does have this image up from years before and are working to have this removed.
We do hope you can consider returning back to our hotel as I am sure you will have a more pleasant stay this next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We chose this hotel because we like Embassy Suites for the reliability of service and location. This is a very nice hotel and is in 1/2 mile distance to chain restaurants if you don't want to eat at the hotel, groceries, drug stores etc. We felt safe walking in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I loved staying here. They have everything you need in a hotel. They have complementary happy hour and breakfast. The room was clean and everything worked. The bed was so comfortable I passed out as soon as I laid in it. I love it.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank rickeyschenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews