We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$199
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$199
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Skyscanner.com
$188
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,448 results
Traveler rating
889
699
389
244
227
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
889
699
389
244
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception made to order breakfast the managers free drinks happy hour indoor pool living room complimentary breakfast omelet the breakfast area shuttle service atrium airport parking lax frosted popcorn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 2,448 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

Embassy Suites are just that. A living room and a bedroom. Very handy for families. There is also a good breakfast free for all and to cap it all, a free two hour reception with free drinks and snacks. All very good.
This Hotel at El Segundo is right beside LAX and is build in a kind of hacienda style. It comes with an equipped gym and a small pool. It also has a cosy restaurant.
The staff are all welcoming and very helpful and while the rooms are a little dated, they are clean and very comfortable.
The place is ideal for a layover and the hotel runs a free airport shuttle.
The hotel is handily places for those wishing to vacation around the LA area, though I guess you might need a car and car parking, like in any big city, involves an extra charge.
I can’t fault this hotel and It is my go to spot when overnighting at LAX.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Denis841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Denis841,

Thank you for a beautiful 5 star review! I'm glad you enjoyed the "Suite Living" at our Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX South which also includes complimentary cooked to order breakfast & evening cocktail hour. I'm glad you were able to check out our newly renovated fitness center which include state of the art fitness equipment! Thank you for taking time to leave us a great feedback, we appreciate your comments about our staff and we are excited to welcome you back when your travel brings you back to LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

All rooms that face south (away from the airport) have frosted windows. The absence of any views seems strange but is purportedly required to assure privacy of residences on this side.

Flor was the outstanding cook at the morning breakfast. Her cheery demeanor was great and her preparation of to-order omelets was outstanding. Her breakfast wad the highlight of our brief overnight stay.

Shuttle service from the airport was good. However, calling for the shuttle pickup was essential. Simply waiting without calling the hotel could result in a very long curbside wait at the airport.

Overall, somewhat expensive but adequate.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank PDS_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Dear PDS_Tucson,

Thank you for leaving us a great review! I enjoyed reading how you reviewed our Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX South and I greatly appreciate you taking time to leave feedback. Flor and the rest of the breakfast team is amazing and an asset to our company. I will pass your feedback to her manager. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

The hotel is an older style, open in the middle of all the rooms. Happy Hour (free drinks and food from 530pm-730pm nightly) is great, and the staff is wonderful. I will be staying at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank jas0nquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear jas0nquinn,

We greatly appreciate your feedback about your stay at our Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX South! We are glad you were able to wind down at the complimentary evening social hour. We are thrilled you have decided to stay with us again when you return to LA. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

This is a cool older Embassy Suites next to LA airport that was supposedly converted from an old bowling ally. It is a bit noisy next to airport and freeway, but location makes up for this. Great restauant and excellent service.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Dear Jostler,

Thank you for leaving us a great review! We do have rooms in the back side of the building that are away from the airport noise. We are glad you enjoyed the service provided and the location worked out perfect for you. Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

Maria R in the managers reception area was amazing. She was always so friendly, welcoming and kind to all guests. Highly recommended to pay her a visit. Thank you Maria for an amazing experience. πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜Š

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Maria1VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Dear Maria1VM,

Thank you for leaving us an excellent feedback about one of our Team Member Maria R from the evening social! They are amazing, you are 100% correct and I will pass your feedback to them! I am glad she was able to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews