We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$199
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$199
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Skyscanner.com
$188
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,448 results
Traveler rating
889
699
389
244
227
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
889
699
389
244
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception made to order breakfast the managers free drinks happy hour indoor pool living room complimentary breakfast omelet the breakfast area shuttle service atrium airport parking lax frosted popcorn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 2,448 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The staff are very professional and attentive to guest needs. They are also prepared for guest check in and very productive in checking in guests.

In addition, once they know you they are very proactive in ensuring your needs.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 854trentonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded November 30, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

It's a very comfortable hotel that's literally 4 minutes away from the airport. By the time you walk out the door to pulling up either arrivals/departures, it's 4 minutes...maybe 6 barring traffic or lights. There's a nice bar. They've kinda got this Spanish/Mediterranean theme going. Rooms were clean. I'd ask for a room near the elevator however because the walk to my room, 401, was a long one. There's even free parking beneath the hotel.

Room tip: back side away from highway and close to the elevator
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded November 30, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

The Embassy Suites LAX South is very close to the Los Angeles International Airport. There are gas stations and restaurants close by for travelers. It is easy to get into and out of this area by using the local streets (and easily avoiding the freeways). The "happy hour" is fairly good too. This could serve as a light meal in most cases. And it is free! The staff has always been very courteous and helpful. This is one of the regular hotels frequented when traveling to the Los Angeles area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded November 30, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I was happy with my stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Employees were friendly and helpful. Conference amenities were excellent. Will attend another conference at this location. Thanks for a good experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank horselovernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded November 30, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

It's 420am local and I'm checking out. Woke up at 330 and found two cockroaches. I'm a gold member 25+ years and never had that happen. Told front desk and all I received was a sorry and no room charge.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Alan Marsilio,

I want to thank you for being a Hilton Honors Gold member and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you dealt with during your stay with us. We made sure not to charge you for your stay and sent our engineer team up right away to take care of the issues. I am so sorry again this happened and would love another opportunity to make it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews