We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good location for airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a good location for the airport with an airport shuttle too running frequently to LAX.. We thought it may be noisy but were surprised how quiet our room was we were at the back of the hotel, windows were opaque so there was no view. Our suite was large and very clean. We had free breakfast with plenty of choice, and enjoyed a meal in the restaurant in the evening.There is a small indoor pool and gym. Can't believe there was a charge of $9.95 per 24hrs for wifi as other hotels I had been in this trip gave us complementary wifi. Most staff were very friendly especially the breakfast dining staff and shuttle drivers.

Room Tip: We were at the back on the 4th floor it was a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
I am happy that you selected our hotel for your trip to Los Angeles and that you enjoyed your time with us. Our complimentary shuttle makes transit between the hotel and LAX a breeze, just be sure to call us when you land to let us know you are ready to be picked up.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    492
    226
    120
    73
See reviews for
546
260
102
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

On June last week I went to go visit a family member at the Embassy suites LAX south. We were sitting at the bar when an obvious intoxicated woman sat next to us. she was disturbing, screaming, and causing a scene. the bartender when to call a manger. He came back and i saw him talking to a young Asian woman in a jacket. I'm guessing she is manager, but instead of talking to the intoxicated woman she looked scared of her and didn't do anything to fix the situation instead she just stood looking confused. this young lady really needs to brush up on her managing skills it was very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liyly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
I apologize that you had your night ruined by someone who had too much to drink. We will address our overall training with the management team to ensure everyone is comfortable with quickly solving issues such as this. Anyone who has dealt with an intoxicated guest knows that even the simplest discussion can quickly escalate into a major problem. We should all know how to handle these situations so that other guests are not bothered.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 for 2 nights and I wish I could have been for longer. All of the staff are amazing from front desk to the brilliant bar staff at the nightly managers reception.
Our suite was on the 4th floor, with great views over LAX, but noise was not an issue at all.
The beds were super comfortable.
Bathroom was perfectly clean, with plenty of towels.
The living room area was great with comfy couches and armchairs, and even a wet bar and coffee maker.
Great TV channel selection.
One fly in the ointment was the $9.95 charge for Wi-Fi, really annoying!!!!!!
The interior courtyard is really pretty and gives a lovely atmosphere to the whole hotel.
We parked on the street outside, which saved us $26 a night in parking.
Cannot recommend this hotel and its staff highly enough, I will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troyman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
You are welcome back anytime you would like. We enjoyed having you and appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our hotel and team. There are many hotels in the area and we know that the major reason our guests return is because of our team members. They truly care about the guests and do all they can to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Mo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

everything I did I enjoyed but I was unable to take full advantage of the stay due to flight schedule. Alovely building well maintained a little hard to find because of the LA road system but well worth the search. The lobby and indoor courtyard were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I hope on your next visit to town that you can take full advantage of the hotel amenities; from the Evening Reception down to the cooked-to-order breakfast. We recently finished a minor upgrade to the lobby and breakfast area so I am glad you enjoyed the new look.

Hope to see you again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Finishing up my 5 day stay for work - doing a 4 day training session for my boards and I have to write my first review. here on Trip Advisor,....... this place is so awesome because of the people who work here! Every single person in this hotel treats you like a first class guest! It is not the newest or fanciest hotel, but the rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are super comfortable but the people truly go over the top to make your day. Walter picks you up in the shuttle at the airport with a smile and a cold bottle of water..(and says HI every time he sees you you in the lobby...... Maria is so sweet at the manager's receiption - she remembers your name...,and that you like a glass of water with your wine,,,,,,,, Grady knew we did not have a lot of time for lunch so he had everything ready with a nice cold glass of water and Santiago rounded out the evenings with excellent service for dinner. If you have reason to be in the area, I totally recommend this hotel. Its a 5 star experience without the 5 star price tag.......... The food in the bistro bar is very good with reasonable prices......... but the people who work here clearly love what they do and are passionate about how they treat the guests,,,,,,,and that is priceless...

Room Tip: Probably want a room in the back of the hotel. The front has the highway and airport.... but the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful words. Our team members are what truly set us apart from the other options in the area and I am thankful for you recognizing a few of them. I will gladly share your review with each of them and recognizing them individually at our monthly team member lunch.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a quick overnight stay. The hotel reminds me of how old Hollywood would be, but the service was definitely up to today's standards. We arrived very late, but the hotel lounge was still going strong, and the bartender was very accommodating. Our food arrived quickly and was very tasty. The room was standard, but the beds were very comfortable. There is a separate sink and mirror area located in the bedroom area, which makes it convenient with 2 ladies trying to get ready at once. Breakfast was delicious, with anything you want to eat, and made to order omelets as well. This is our 2nd stay here and we will be back. The only drawback is you have to pay to self park your car, but other than that this hotel is great.


you c

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your quick overnight stay. Anyone traveling in groups or with a large family would agree with your comments about the extra sinks. The full cooked-to-order breakfast is also a great aspect as everyone in your party can get exactly what they want.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to LA and hopefully you’ll be able to stay longer.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
150 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall I have stayed in this hotel a few times and the latest stay was for 3 days. As it is an Embassy, you know that you will be getting a decent sized suite and free breakfast. This hotel delivered on that. The design and layout is a little eclectic but overall functional and actually the hotel appears to have a large number of rooms. This leads to a fair amount of congestion at breakfast and it can be hard to find a place to sit. Also the managers evening reception can be a zoo! The bar and restaurant are welcoming and the bar staff are really good. One thing I found a little disappointing was the lack of choice on the restaurant menu, given that I stayed 3 nights.

My room was clean and well appointed but one purplexing feature was the opaque film that is placed over the windows that give you no natural light. This is on the rooms facing south, away from the airport (which is the side of the hotel you want to be on BTW). I guess this was due to 'interactions' with the houses that adjoin the back of the hotel. Still it felt weird.

The other slight annoyance was the west end of the ground floor atrium (by the pool) is used as an open meeting area for functions and there is a fair amount of noise that can reach the rooms. One night had a 'do' that went on 'till 1:00 and the attendees were loud....

I alternate around Hilton properties (Hilton, Doubletree, Embassy, Hilton Garden Inn) in the LAX/El.Seg area when I am in the area on business, and I would stay here again so I guess that says something

Room Tip: Avoid rooms looking towards the runway, unless you are into a bit of plane spotting....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
You are correct about the film on the windows on our south facing suites. We share a very close proximity to the residential area and must have the film for the privacy of both the homeowners as well as our guests. Thankfully our next project this fall will be to replace the windows and doors throughout the hotel which will add some soundproofing to the north facing suites. This will hopefully open up some options for those who cprefer the south side simply for less noise.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
James.Ohl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#76 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Address: 1440 E Imperial Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#4 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite LAX Airport Hotel offers 349 newly renovated two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, free evening reception*, and free shuttle service to/from Los Angeles International Airport as well as amenities including an indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites El Segundo
El Segundo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing