We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful lobby and common areas, great location for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Henderson NV
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful lobby and common areas, great location for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great location near LAX, beautiful atrium with beautiful plants and trees, pond with fish and a duck. Parking was easy, using the elevator to get to first floor where our room was. Staff was very friendly, but we weren't greeted as Hilton honors members and I have received certain rooms at other Embassy suites using my Hilton Honors number. Breakfast always a problem at Embassy suites, with long lines and crowds, not always able to find a table. We had a noisy room, noise of vibration either coming from cooling system or somewhere else. We had a bad night sleep, except the bed is very comfortable. Great location to get to Hollywood Park and Venice Beach. Easy on/off access to freeway. we asked for room away from airport side of hotel...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am pleased to see your review and happy we could host your trip to Hollywood Park. We host many guests who are in town for the horse racing and will be sad to see the track close at the end of the year. If you happen to be back in town before then we would love to see you.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    519
    244
    130
    80
See reviews for
573
287
108
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a great hotel. For a family of 5 we had plenty of room, great breakfast and a nice evening reception.The location was convenient and easy to get to. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Madaline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
To see such a positive response from a large family is great. I come from a large family as well and I know how difficult it can be to keep everyone happy at the same time. The larger suites as well as the large breakfast selection make the Embassy Suites an ideal spot for larger families.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Made a last minute booking here when flight out of LAX got cancelled. The staff were friendly and the room was quiet but the hotel is quite dated and dark and could use an update. The two bed rooms are doubles, not queens, so small beds. There is a sofa bed in the living room too. The shuttle bus was quick but note that in the early morning hours it only departs every 30 minutes. There was a free breakfast but it didn't open early enough for us as we had to catch the shuttle. There are numerous fast food restaurants around a 4-5 block walk and the front desk has a map listing what is nearby. The wifi is $10 and note that it is charged per device as you connect multiple devices but then when you check out, they automatically adjust it to just $10 per room, not device. While the staff were friendly, given how dark and dated the property seemed I am sure there are likely better choices in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We hate to see when flights get canceled but happy we were able to accommodate you and your family for the night. It is important to note that the shuttle runs upon request from the airport and on a schedule leaving the hotel. Be sure you call the hotel once you have your luggage in order to be picked up.

I will pass your feedback regarding the lack of lighting in the hotel to our engineering department for follow up. I know they are trying for a courtyard feel but with the gardens and trees perhaps some additional lighting could be good.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

we just stayed at this property for 5 nights for a family vacation, it was a great choice as a base. It is everything you expect from an Embassy (huge room, breakfast, nice lobby, business center, cocktail reception), we found the staff excellent. Sure, its an airport hotel and you can hear the planes sometimes, but not bad. It is on the outskirts of El Segundo, a jewel of a little town in giant LA. Fantastic restaurants and bars with no traffic are within 2 miles of the hotel. The beach is minutes away. Very ample and convenient street parking will save you $25/night. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We feel very lucky to do business within the city of El Segundo. As you mentioned it has a small town feel within a major city that is quiet and safe for families to get out and walk. We are within walking distance from downtown El Segundo and the beach to our west and the Green Line Metro station to our East, and the city has a few small parks a few blocks away for the kids to stretch their legs and burn off some energy before bed.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lautoka, Fiji
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

A hotel we have used before with plenty of space in a standard double room suit. Good facilities recently upgraded. A good complimentary breakfast. Only problem was a slow pick up from LAX Sad to see in room cooking facilities no removed as part of the renovations. These were so useful when traveling with a family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
So glad to see you enjoyed the changes to the rooms. They were well overdue and the new look is a big hit. Removing the island for the microwave opened up the living room but you are right, some guests feel this should have been left alone. The good news is the microwave and fridge are still in the room, just with less storage space.

Jim Ohl
Guest Service Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Overall, I'm impressed with this garden themed hotel. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean. The food at the 1400 Bistro and Bar was excellent. I recommend the sea bass. Breakfast the next day was good except they only meat they had was pork bacon and sausage. Since I can't eat pork, I wound up having a meatless breakfast--okay but not great. The other downside was paying $25 for parking in the underground parking area. Given the choice of parking on the street (one to two blocks away) or parking underground, I opted to pay $25. Hopefully they will do something about this soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Please give us a call before your next visit to our hotel. With the proper notice our breakfast team can plan for those with nutritional or health concerns. We know breakfast is the most important meal of the day and want to make sure you can enjoy.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at about 2 am after much flight delay. The front desk staffer was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good if you arrive early enough. Quite a few items were running low about 15 min before buffet closure. Beds are comfortable and on street parking is sometimes available to save $ and not need to pay hotel parking. Managers reception great for drinks but not so much for food (popcorn, chips w cheese sauce.... Kind of lame)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Having flight delays is never a good experience but I am glad we had some friendly faces there to greet you when you arrived at the hotel. As your comments suggest, the best times to visit the breakfast is early in the morning. The longer you wait the longer the lines seem to get and the harder it is for the staff to keep up.

Hope to see you again and I hope you make it without delays.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#71 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Address: 1440 E Imperial Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#4 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite LAX Airport Hotel offers 349 newly renovated two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, free evening reception*, and free shuttle service to/from Los Angeles International Airport as well as amenities including an indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites El Segundo
El Segundo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing