We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value, great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Reviewed February 9, 2012

A perfect hotel to start your LA vacaiton. We flew in late Friday night and it was an easy shuttle ride over to the hotel. Check in took just a few minutes. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The breakfast is amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnniePie120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your quick layover. While the location is great for the quick layover at LAX we are also in a great location for the family vacation in Los Angeles. With quick access to the 105 Freeway, getting to and from the many tourist locations of Los Angeles is a breeze.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,432 - 1,438 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

It is a pretty hotel. My room was a rectangle beginning with a living room, followed by a bar, a bathroom, then a private bedroom. The problem was I didn't know what side to put my children to sleep. I didn't want them in the living room on the off chance that they would open the door for someone. I didn't want them in the bedroom where they would have to interrupt the adults in the living room in order to use the bathroom at night. They ended up in the bedroom. My husband and his bad back ended up on the sleeper couch.

If we had gone as a couple instead of a family, it would have been a great room.

The pool is indoor and very small, but never crowded.

The breakfast is a zoo.

The restaurant inside the hotel is pretty decent, worth a visit, at least for drinks.

Parking can be a pain.

I would stay here again if I were traveling as a couple only, or without my husband and only with the kids.

The staff has always been friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaJenniTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us in El Segundo. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit. No doubt our breakfast is the busiest area of the hotel day in and day out. We have signs posted in the suites that outline the best and worst times to visit the breakfast area to help with the flow. As long as you stay away from the last hour of the designated times you should be fine.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The check-in staff were great, and the room was very comfortable. This is all you need when you have a one-night layover at LAX. But as a hotel, there were two things that were disappointing - the breakfast resembled a crowded football match, with long lines, no staff, insufficient food, and tables that were never cleared. And this was early! The other thing was the shuttle bus, which sometimes ran every half hour but didn't run consistently throughout the day. In fact, if you want to use it in the afternoons, check carefully that you don't have a 2-hour wait or that it runs at all. I would have thought all airport hotels would offer regular shuttles, even if some were less popular than others. I don't stay at an airport hotel to get a taxi to the terminal. Overall, it was fine, a good price, and served well by its staff. Just check those shuttle times, and get to breakfast as early as you can!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mudpuppy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

As an airport hotel our shuttle service is one of the most important aspects of our business and to hear you had issues getting to the airport is disappointing and I apologize for the inconvenience. Our shuttles are dedicated specifically for our hotel and run 24 hours to and from the airport. From the hotel to the airport we run on a set schedule of every 30 minutes from 4AM until 1PM, and then once per hour for the rest of the day. Shuttles from the airport can be arranged at anytime by simply calling the hotel once you have your luggage.

We want all aspect of your stay to be enjoyable and getting our guests to and from the airport safely and on time is very important to us.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here one night in January and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very spacious with a bedroom seperate from the living room area (as is typical with Embassy Suites). The rooms were a little dark but very clean. We had a room on the top floor that looked out over the breakfast/bar area. I will say the noise travels and will likely keep you up if you sleep on the pull out in the living room. At breakfast, it can get very loud, so request a room on the other end of the property not overlooking the breakfast/bar area.
Parking is a bit expensive, but a lot of guests (including us) parked on the street for free! Parking can be tough to find but we were lucky. This is the best option to save ~$24 per night.
The breakfast area was busy but the food (cooked to order) was wonderful! And the grounds are very well kept with waterfalls, pools, ducks, fish, trees, etc.
Overall, we loved our stay here and have and would continue to return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side by the breakfast/bar area are loud if you're sleeping on the pullout. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banshee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Los Angeles. We realize each guests’ needs are different so please do not hesitate to speak to the front desk in regards to suite location upon checking into the hotel. With three separate courtyards we are confident we will have a suite that is perfect for you and your family.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

An excellent hotel choice for the LAX area. Large 2 room suites in a hotel with a rain forest setting. One of the ponds has chinese koi fish and very large turtles. Very Cool! The cook to order included breakfast is the best. A fair price for the internet, but $24.00 per night to park in the garage, ouch! Overall a very good experience. I'll be coming back next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travels to the LAX area and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

The ambiance of the hotel is something we take great pride in. As you can imagine it takes a lot of hard work and time to maintain such a large variety of indoor plants, trees, flowers, turtles, fish and a duck. However it is all worth it as our guests both old and young get to enjoy something very unique to the area and to a hotel.

We hope to see you again soon and hope to provide an equally if not better stay next time.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I've just returned from a perfect short stay. Thank you, Sparkle and Sharon for the warm welcome and assistance at the front desk - - and all the other staff who helped make this so excellent as always.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KALflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to not only share your experience while at the hotel but also about the individual team members. With team members such as Sparkle and Sharon, as well as the others around the hotel, we are confident our guests will have an enjoyable experience each and every time they come back.

We look forward to your next visit.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

You can see the hotel right beside 105,but you will have to detour the residential area to reach the hotel.It is an apartment-like facility.We called to reserve a quiet upper level room. We had the 1 bedroom suite with a queen size sofa bed in the living room. It was located on 3rd floor and beside the road. The sound of airplane was not too bad..We could sleep soundly.We were not able to use the internet access in the room even though we tried to pay the daily use fee of $10. Parking can be find on the street.There is complimentary "made-to-order" hot breakfast from 6-9a.m.Shuttle to LAX is every 15 mins.I like the most is their "Green-House" setting on the ground floor and the mini pond at the foyer of breakfast area.It is very surprised to me all their evergreen plants are "shiny" with no dirt spot! There is a ducky, some koi and turtle in the pond.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkong13141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We realize there are many choices in the area and are thankful that you selected our hotel for your trip. As you mentioned we are located within the beautiful city of El Segundo just south of the LAX Airport. The quick access to the 105 Freeway as well as the safety and quietness of El Segundo are great reasons to select our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#67 of 355 in Los Angeles
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Address: 1440 E Imperial Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#4 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range: $164 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite LAX Airport Hotel offers 349 newly renovated two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, free evening reception*, and free shuttle service to/from Los Angeles International Airport as well as amenities including an indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites El Segundo
El Segundo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing