We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient location and a good value”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The hotel is very close to the airport - a free shuttle takes a few minutes to get here. Proximity to the airport also has a disadvantage - you can hear planes take off and land though there are almost no planes between 11:30PM and 5am. My room was facing the front entrance and a busy highway. The hum from the highway was not very pleasing. Ask for a quiter room.

The hotel room was a huge and comfortable suite. Lots of space and very convenient if you have to do any work from your room (I was here on business). The bed was comfortable.

Breakfast is included - it is a standard American fair but the courtyard restaurant has a nice "fake Spanish" setting - you are surrounded by fountains and a couple small ponds with fish and turtles - very cute. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel if you have to be in El Segundo or close to the airport.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DukeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your past stay. Our proximity to the airport is something that many business travelers find as an asset to the hotel. With our complimentary airport shuttle and friendly shuttle drivers, travel to and from the hotel is simple and convenient. Simply contact the hotel once you have your luggage and we’ll dispatch one of our drivers to pick you up.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    541
    259
    136
    87
See reviews for
614
300
111
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The hotel is close to the airport and they have a free shuttle that runs 24/7. It is a very large hotel. They have a free happy hour and breakfast. The rooms are clean and good sized. There are not restaurants within walking distance, but the hotel has a restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beerqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed here with my teenager and we both really enjoyed the facility. Great value. New beds and bedding were very comfortable. Breakfast was full-hot breakfast with what seemed like, unlimited choices. Managers cocktail hour had limited choice of snacks but there was a drink on the house and nice courtyard atmosphere to relax and talk.

It was nice to have a separate sitting room (couch, arm chair, desk, nice TV) and a kitchenette, so if you are travelling and need to stay a few days, it's a real money saver being able to keep snacks, drinks etc. and cook up /heat a small meal in the microwave. Time/money saver all the way around.

Love the fish ponds, turtles, ducks and birds in the courtyard, scattered with benches so you can just sit and enjoy.

We found it pretty easy to get around to all of the attractions, (Venice Beach, Hollywood, Santa Monica Pier and shopping at Manhatten Village, Rodeo Drive etc.).

We arrived early for check-in and the lady on the front desk was less than helpful . I asked if the room just might be ready and without even asking my name or looking it up (the hotel was pretty quiet/empty) she just said "No, come back later". seemed rather rude. Another couple there with small children came and she dismissed them as well. She did give us tags for our luggage and rudely pointed us in the direction of where to leave the luggage. This was just in the lobby next to the desk (might add that is was out of her sight) so anyone could have come along and taken a bag, she woudn't have noticed. In contrast, the afternoon desk clerk was friendly, helpful and offered all sorts of friendly advice on seeing the sites.

The hotel was operating on "low heat" mode so we did find it a bit chilly in the room but on request, we got a small heater for the bedroom and it was more than adequate, so overall that wasn't a big deal, just don't be afraid to ask.

We'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: East wing overlooks courtyard dining so a bit noisy in the morning but it's pretty. West wing i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRM433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am excited to see you enjoyed your stay and that you and your son found the layout of the suites to be beneficial. Each suite is designed to give you that “home away from home” feel during your stay. The separate bedroom from the living room gives families enough space to spread out and gives business travelers a place to finish up their work on those long business trips.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Valley, IL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We've stayed here many times and this stay was just as great as all the others. Great breakfast, manager's reception, specious rooms and pool hot tub area is relaxing. Hotel shuttle is quick!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. It is special to see great reviews come from our repeat guests. As we get to know our guests we are able to anticipate their needs and I hope this is true for your previous visits with us and remains true for your future visits.

Thank you again and we hope your future visits are just as enjoyable as the last.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great location for seeing Manhattan Beach, Hermosa Beach and Venice Beach as all are just a few minutes away. Rooms are tired but adequate. Beds were uncomfortable and felt worn. Beverley Hills is less than a 30 minute drive as is Rodeo Drive. Park on the street in front of the hotel to save the daily parking fee ($11.00 per day I believe). Ask for a room on the airport side as the back of the hotel has opaque windows and you cannot open them.

Room Tip: Ask for airport side of hotel if you want to see out of the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EscapingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
I agree that the location of our hotel is a great attribute. We are conveniently located just south of LAX which is great if you have a flight to catch and at the end of the 105 freeway if you wish to visit various parts of Los Angeles quickly. Feel free to speak to anyone at the front desk if you need directions or suggestions on places to visit.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We've never planned to stay at this hotel. But after 3 hrs flight delay and missed connection to Maui, we've got our hotel and dinner vouchers from AA and ended up in the Embassy Suites South. We didn't have high expections since we've got it for free, but we didn't have any complaints either. It was clean and nice with unique decor and comfy beds. What made our stay was the lunch @ 1440 Bistro and Bar. Great food comes when you don't expect it. It was just amazing. We dined in many upscale restaurants in Maui during our vacation, but we've always recalled that lunch and that food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddictCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
I am happy to see we were able to turn a bad moment in your vacation into a highlight. Our Bistro has been going through many changes this year and it’s good to know they are on the right track.

I hope you were able to enjoy your time in Maui. If you need a place to stay on your next visit please keep us in mind.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I am a fan of the Embassy Suites brand but this hotel was a let down, simply because the rooms are tired and really tatty. It really does need a refurb. The bed was comfy, i had room service food which was absolutely fine, the room could have been a bit cleaner but because it's so tatty it's hard to judge if it's not clean, or just because everything is worn and dreary. The front desk staff however were great, as was the driver of the shuttle to the airport. If you can get this hotel really cheap and it's just an overnight stay then i'd say it would suffice, it's only a 5 minute drive to the airport terminals, just don't expect more in the way of a nice hotel room. Wi fi worked fine but i object in this day and age having to pay extra for it to use in my hotel room. Limited tv channels. There is a gas station a 5 minute walk away if you want to buy snacks or milk for making tea etc ( there is a gift shop but it only has a small variety and no milk). The only plus point is that they do still have smoking rooms! I didn't really hear that much aircraft noise even though i was on the side of the hotel with the runway to the side.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel overlooks the airport and a runway so if yo want to be sure if the quitest ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swindles1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesLAXES, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and your review of the hotel. You will be happy to know we are currently in the planning stages of renovating all of our suites. We are in the process of renovating our ADA rooms and hope to have all renovations complete by Christmas of 2012. These renovations will include new carpeting, new furniture and overall new décor. All of which I am confident you will love.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Ohl
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites LAX South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Address: 1440 E Imperial Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-2623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#4 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite LAX Airport Hotel offers 349 newly renovated two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, free evening reception*, and free shuttle service to/from Los Angeles International Airport as well as amenities including an indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites El Segundo
El Segundo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing