We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
195
284
97
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
284
97
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentury blvdstarbucks coffeeclose to the airportmanhattan beachpark and flyonly stayed one nightlos angelesrental caran early flightwould stay here againnext morningthe hotel is cleangrocery storefree shuttlelate at nightbed was very comfortablefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 622 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We needed a hotel by the airport and I'm a Marriott Platinum member so I prefer to stay at Marriotts. That said, imagine having to walk through a construction site to get to your room. That's exactly the scene at the Courtyard El Segundo. And then, top this off, they give you the privilege of paying $170 per night for it. Ridiculous!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank RowerXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear RowerXX,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard El Segundo. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences experienced. The hotel is under a beautification process and we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with our new face lift soon!

Kindest Regards,
Melissa Huerta
(310) 322-0700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is just like the pictures very very clean, bed was super comfortable with fluffy pillows, bathroom a walk in shower with a big mirror hotel. they also have a pool but it wasn't that warm out so we opted not to use the pool because its located outside.staff was super nice and we requested early check in at the last minute and our room was available before 4 definitely would stay here again if your looking for something that looks like the picture this is the place for u! Its also located extremely close to the airport and they offer a airport shuttle that drops u off at your terminal.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Watisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Pretty standard Courtyard close to airport with shuttle, $15 parking with is pretty standard around the air. Some charges more. Had problem with WiFi. Hotel had Technicial WiFI provider called me and it was fixed.
Room was clean. Picked up a few extra points because I am a Platinum member

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback in regards to your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the internet inconveniences. We appreciate your feedback as we always look for areas of improvement. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to El Segundo.
Melissa Huerta
Assistant General Manager
(310) 322-0700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Where to start. Check out was unnecessairly difficult...and two days later it is still not right. Originally charged Amex---I have the folio showing it was charged; revised payment to use Visa Gift cards---the staff, including the dreadful assistant manager, did not know anything about how to apply the Visa Gift cards.....the amount taken from gift cards was 15% more than the final actual charge---verified by phone by visa staff, but the dreadful assistant manager would do nothing.....the customer left in the middle.

Check out staff **laughed** at me when I left in frustration....actually laughed....when this was relayed to the dreadful assistant manager, she chose to not address it at all.

Where do hotels find these dreadful people for assistant manager positions.

Parking is $15 per night---the parking lot is an open parking lot--no security.

Avoid this place, if for no other reason that the check out staff and the awful assistant manager.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. I assure you this was never our goal and we look forward to using your feedback as a training tool for future guest interactions. Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. We had a seminar at the nearby Hilton Garden Inn and chose to stay at this Marriott because we are reward members. Best decision we made all weekend. First of all, it was such a nice, clean, beautiful hotel in a convenient, safe area and it didn't feel at all like it was near an airport. Second, our room was spacious, quiet and clean and the beds were comfortable. Most importantly, the staff were all so friendly and helpful. The front desk gal Chandrani was exceptionally kind and she also greeted us so warmly when we ran into her the next morning. We also received great service from Alexandra, the shuttle driver. Mina at the hotel's bistro was the nicest guy. He made us delicious lattes and egg sandwiches and was so friendly to everyone. It is apparent that the staff at this hotel truly cares about their guest's experience. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank nbcamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews