We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for a layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking+ LAX Shuttle
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good stop for a layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we transited from our international flight to our US flight the next morning. The rooms were clean and standard "Courtyard" issue. The staff were very helpful and checking and out went quickly.

We did wait for over half an hour for the shuttle, which never showed up but when I phoned the hotel, they advised taxi a taxi, which they said they would reimburse. That was beyond what I expected and certainly made a good first impression.

I do wish the restaurant stayed open longer. We arrived after 10 pm tired and hungry and ended up eating from the well-apportioned snack counter.

The next morning the shuttle left promptly and we were on our way.

All in all, we had a pleasant, short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Banuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Trabuco Cyn, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

As others have wrote we elected to stay near LAX the evening before an early morning flight. This property is a short 1.5 miles from the airport with free hotel shuttle. Make sure you make reservations for the shuttle the day prior to leaving. Lobby area warm and inviting. No issues with room or bed. Has mini frig which is nice. Several higher end fast food restaurants within walking distance and grocery store (Ralph's). Only con is internet....works but very, very slow so hard to work on one's business. So in summary, not a bad property to stay in if you need good access to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms facing their inner court/pool area so not to hear cars on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpacaPeruviangoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for a night in transit.

The layout of the hotel and the rooms is typical of any courtyard hotel. The staff is very cheerful and greet with a broad smile on their faces. In the last few years, I have found the Courtyards to be very good value-for-money. The rooms just the right size, the bed just the right firmness and the staff ever so helpful.

The location is right, if you want to be near the airport and the free-shuttle service is very convenient. I'd surely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreyance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel and it is a decent value. They have an airport shuttle to LAX, but when I arrived the shuttle was busy and I was told it could take up to 30 minutes for them to get me from the airport. I was instructed to take a taxi so I didn't have to wait so long and they reimbursed me for my taxi expense. I thought that was a very nice touch!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce_Gtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have been here and the HGI down the street for business on a regular basis, and after just a few trips they recognized me and my colleagues. They go out of their way to know your name and be courteous! They even gave my friend a birthday package that completely made her day.
They are within walking distance to a grocery store and other conveniences. Straight shot to the airport with free parking and an airport shuttle that will transport you on request. Quieter than the HGI which is right next to the light rail.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lbsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

First time to USA , I landed in LA , after read some review and getting advices from friends I decide to rent a car in LA , then after searching I found that LA is vast and between places are far I am looking hotel that have free parking. After staying there , it really true if you are driving in LA then this hotel is prefect ( cheap price, free parking , pretty spacious minimalist room )

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Staff is courteous. Rooms are clean. Best option is to be on a higher floor, facing into courtyard to avoid airport or street noise. I stayed here for work, so it was a convenient option from the airport and the office.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vico101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear vico101,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are in a great location near several Fortune 500 companies and convenient to LAX. We appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 11 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles LAX / Century Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo in El Segundo, CA, is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and 10 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel in El Segundo provides complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX (4:30am - 11pm) as well as free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our state-of-the-art lobby features flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The renovated lobby is also home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site American restaurant serving healthy breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Our LAX hotel is situated near a variety of Fortune 500 company offices, including Chevron, Mattel and Oracle, as well as a number of beautiful local beaches. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor swimming pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our Courtyard hotel in El Segundo, CA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing