We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location to LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice location to LAX”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel and it is a decent value. They have an airport shuttle to LAX, but when I arrived the shuttle was busy and I was told it could take up to 30 minutes for them to get me from the airport. I was instructed to take a taxi so I didn't have to wait so long and they reimbursed me for my taxi expense. I thought that was a very nice touch!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    270
    90
    25
    14
See reviews for
158
154
60
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have been here and the HGI down the street for business on a regular basis, and after just a few trips they recognized me and my colleagues. They go out of their way to know your name and be courteous! They even gave my friend a birthday package that completely made her day.
They are within walking distance to a grocery store and other conveniences. Straight shot to the airport with free parking and an airport shuttle that will transport you on request. Quieter than the HGI which is right next to the light rail.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lbsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

First time to USA , I landed in LA , after read some review and getting advices from friends I decide to rent a car in LA , then after searching I found that LA is vast and between places are far I am looking hotel that have free parking. After staying there , it really true if you are driving in LA then this hotel is prefect ( cheap price, free parking , pretty spacious minimalist room )

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Staff is courteous. Rooms are clean. Best option is to be on a higher floor, facing into courtyard to avoid airport or street noise. I stayed here for work, so it was a convenient option from the airport and the office.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vico101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear vico101,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are in a great location near several Fortune 500 companies and convenient to LAX. We appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I traveled to this hotel as part of a business trip to a nearby office. The location was great; within walking distance of my destination. The room was clean and well equipped, though the mattresses were too soft for my taste; my wife would have loved them, though.

Not so impressed with their Bistro restaurant. I ordered their three cheese pizza; for the price, I was expecting something freshly made, but they pulled it out of a freezer and heated it -- about the same taste and quality as you'd get in a freezer pizza from a grocery store for five dollars.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear rickh57,

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy our new matterss product as well as our Bistro.

I will pass along your feedback regarding our Bistro pizza. We refresh our menu on a quarterly basis and your comments are appreciated.

Please let me know if I may be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara CA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here one night prior to flying out. Very comfortable situation. Despite El Segundo address, it is only a short drive to LAX. Booked thru Park and Fly. Price was a few dollars more for room but included 14 days free parking (outside lot). No restaurant on premises but MANY pretty close.

We have stayed at other locations for trips but this is now our favorite.

We were warmly greeted, thiis is a one floor motel also. Parked right by entrance to motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topgrjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear topgrjim,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our park and fly package.
We appreciate our feedback and look frward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

leaving for home at LAX at 5:33 a.m. decided to stay close to airport overnight. Price was great and 1.6 miles from LAX. Nice lounge and Bar. Pretty lobby and great room in fantastic condition.
Newly designed sign in/out area, very modern.
had a 2:30 a.m. wakeup, which came right on time. desk called a taxi to take us to LAX; taxi on time. bill was under our door at 2:30.
Staff on duty that time of day was alert and ready for our checkout.
Great place to stay at good price.

Room Tip: Away from parking lot. nice view out the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sluoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear sluoma,

Thank you for your response. I am excited to share your feedback with our overnight team. Stan does a great job, efficiently and with a smile.
We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Regards,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Segundo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lax EL Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo
0.3 mi away
Aloft El Segundo - Los Angeles Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles LAX / El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2000 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo in El Segundo, CA, is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and 10 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel in El Segundo provides complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX (4:30am - 11pm) as well as free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our state-of-the-art lobby features flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The renovated lobby is also home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site American restaurant serving healthy breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Our LAX hotel is situated near a variety of Fortune 500 company offices, including Chevron, Mattel and Oracle, as well as a number of beautiful local beaches. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor swimming pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our Courtyard hotel in El Segundo, CA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing