We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great staff, clean, convenient location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here because I had an exam to take about 1 mile away. Everything went smoothly, from the airport shuttle, to the room, to the shuttle ride back. It's a great location, safe place to walk around. The employee (very nice woman) who was at the front desk and drove the shuttle was kind enough to drive me by the building I was going to be walking to, and went above and beyond the next day dropping me off at a rental car location that wasn't onsite at the airport. Great service, highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DRDR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear DRDR28 ,

Thank you for your kind comments. Our team is focused on providing great service and exceeding our guests expectations.

We look forward to having you as our guest when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,
Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    270
    90
    25
    14
See reviews for
158
154
60
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Segundo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

this place is nice, beautiful, if you want rest, peaceful, and relaxing this is the place. Stores, malls, food here and within walking distant. nice nice nice every thing i want to take a break with my daughter. She is enjoying her self as well.

Room Tip: get the suite just right for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRthestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear CRthestar,

I appreciate your comments. Thank you for taking the time to share these with us. We strive each day to create a positive guest experience.

Sincerely,
Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Have stayed here often throughout the year for business. Was here two weeks ago and coming back next week. It's close to LAX, close to a freeway and in a safe area.. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Room has consistently been clean (very important to me), bed comfortable, free parking and free wi-fi. The restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner and the food is fine if you don't want to go out to eat. There are also many great restaurants w/in a short drive and a Ralph's market up the street to stock your room refrigerator with drinks/fruit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank salesgal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear salesgal83,

The entire team at the Courtyard LAX/El Segundo works very hard to consistently provide a great experience. From our front desk to our room attendants, we have a team focused on friendly and clean.

Thank you for the feedback. I am excited to share these comments with our team.

Sincerely,
Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

very nice option at LAX. Room was available right away when I arrived. Nice and clean room. Very comfortable bed. Lobby updated and this is a very well kept hotel . Parking is good. Free and plentiful which is rare at LAX. Internet a bit slow and had trouble with face time features on my iPad, Location decent and nothing to be concerned about at all.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: No tips to offer here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear annie517,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I have contacted our internet provider to investigate and correct the connection issue.
Your comments regarding cleanliness have been share with our housekeeping team.
We look forward to serving you when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,
Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We checked in to this hotel so we would be close to the airport for our flight the following day. Very nice room, clean and the staff was very accommodating. Only disappointment was we were looking forward to a nice dinner at JW's - only problem, it's closed on Sundays. Other thAn that positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nutmegger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Room clean, but small. Certainly not my priority upgrade. No wash cloths, so had to request. Housekeeping responded quickly. Concierge pleasant and helpful. Overall stay was pleasant. Long shuttle wait(45 minutes) at airport. Hotel had 3 shuttles running/shared with the Courtyard and all three arrived at the airport at same time instead of being spaced apart and reducing wait. Based on this, felt like I had to give myself 2 1/2 hrs the next morning to catch my flight since it was a holiday weekend. Leaving hotel at 6:00 a.m. meant leaving before restaurant opened.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here 1 night, standard room for $179.

WiFi speed is horrid for a business hotel. Could not stream an HBOGo movie on my laptop at 930pm cause of WiFi speed.

No free breakfast. Pay your $3 for a coffee and $4 for your bagel.

Never used the shuttle. A/C was great, room were clean. They only give you 1 cup of coffee in your room.

This place definitely nickels and dimes the customers. Especially compared to what other hotels in the area do for you.

Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinssvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Justinssvc,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues that you had with WiFi while you stayed with us. I have contacted our internet provider to investigate and correct this issue.

Your comments are appreciated about our Bistro restaurant. We are constantly working to improve the experience, value and choices.
I have passed along your comments regarding room cleanliness to our room attendant.
Again, thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Segundo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
1,000 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lax EL Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles LAX / El Segundo
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2000 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo in El Segundo, CA, is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and 10 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel in El Segundo provides complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX (4:30am - 11pm) as well as free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our state-of-the-art lobby features flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The renovated lobby is also home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site American restaurant serving healthy breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Our LAX hotel is situated near a variety of Fortune 500 company offices, including Chevron, Mattel and Oracle, as well as a number of beautiful local beaches. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor swimming pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our Courtyard hotel in El Segundo, CA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing