We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place to stay when in Los Angeles. We like visiting the Beach Towns in L.A. Very close to airport. Clean rooms, friendly staff, ample parking, great pool. My wife and I will stay here from now on when traveling to Los Angeles.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the courtyard near the pool on the first floor. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, Guest Services Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the local beaches, our clean rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    267
    89
    25
    14
See reviews for
157
153
58
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I spent the 4th of July weekend visiting our Son who lives in El Segundo, CA. This hotel was very close to his home and we have always been impressed with Marriott properties. Our initial room was musty smelling, and nothing special and the bedding smelled like old socks. There was a blood stain handprint on the bathroom door frame. We were tired and just wanted to sleep after being up for almost 20 hours. We were rudely awakened at 6:45 am by tree trimmers outside of our room. We called down to the desk and they stated that the work was not being done on their property so they could not address it. After another grueling 30 mins of noise, I went outside to find the tree trimmers on the Marriott grounds. I again called down and asked to be moved. We were upgraded to a suite and given a discount for the first night stay. The manager was attentive and the front desk staff polite. I do however have a problem with having to ask to be upgraded and ask for a room rate reduction. This should have been done without asking and someone should have come to our room to help us move. This is not a "Motel". The location was convenient and the new room was much more comfortable. We enjoyed the new bistro in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristieKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai,India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Decently priced and efficient hotel if you need to stay in the LaX Area.. Big rooms with modern amenities .In house Starbucks offers reasonable food for breakfast,lunch and dinner... nothing to complain about... staff are friendly and helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombayindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Perfect, quiet stay. Room was spotless, and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Close to LAX, but also close to the 405 and 105 which will get you anywhere you need to go. Manhattan beach is only 10 minutes away if you're looking for restaurants or things to do. If you're just looking for a good nights sleep, cant go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13gs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very quiet though next to the airport, the shuttle service is just very good, has a laundrette for convenience, but will need a car for sure to commute anywhere around as its far from downtown but can find anything nearby. Very close to all car rentals dropoffs.. Free parking, gym, pool, wifi.. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyhul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Ugh! I thought the room smelled odd a few hours into our stay but thought perhaps it was my imagination....Then we had to call the front desk at 9:30pm after the shower backed up. They sent someone to fix it at 10:30pm. Awakened at 1:30 am by the sound of water splashing onto the CARPET from a backed up sewage line into the SINK!! First they said they didn't have another room for us and then 15 minutes later mysteriously located one. We
moved into that room on the complete other side of the building and different floor level and INSTANTLY smelled a gas leak....left the hotel at 2:30am.....People please don't bother with this place......IT'S NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2GreatKiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Mom2GreatKiddos,

Thank you for the feedback you provided. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. I am very disappointed that we did not deliver the clean, problem free room that is at the core of what we do. I have personally spoken with my Housekeeping, Engineering and Front Desk teams to address these issues.

Again, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I would like the opportunity to demonstrate our true Courtyard by Marriott hospitality by extending you a complimentary night’s stay the Courtyard El Segundo when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Please contact me directly if you have any questions, concerns, or would like me to make arrangements for accommodations while in Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel gets the job done for a comfortable stay at LAX at a reasonable price, with shuttle service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. What leaves this hotel at 3 stars is that there really isn't much there beyond a hotel - a small restaurant, limited bar service, etc. But if you're not looking for more than a comfortable night's sleep, you'll be happy with this choice. To their credit, we never heard an aircraft despite being almost walking distance to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AndyTheGameInventor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear AndyTheGameInventor,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we strive to be a quiet oasis near the airport.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Segundo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
983 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles LAX / El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft El Segundo - Los Angeles Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lax EL Segundo
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2000 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo in El Segundo, CA, is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and 10 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel in El Segundo provides complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX (4:30am - 11pm) as well as free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our state-of-the-art lobby features flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The renovated lobby is also home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site American restaurant serving healthy breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Our LAX hotel is situated near a variety of Fortune 500 company offices, including Chevron, Mattel and Oracle, as well as a number of beautiful local beaches. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor swimming pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our Courtyard hotel in El Segundo, CA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing