We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel near LAX Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel near LAX Airport”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hotel is very nice,very clean and bed very comfortable.It is near the airport,so make easy for early morning flight.But it is also good to stay longer,because you can booking any kind of tours to downtown Los Angeles,Hollywood and Disneyland.It is safe aerea. People at reception very polite,especially one nice lady who booked my tours,my late check-out and told me how to get to Manhattan Beach,a lovely place with restaurants and shops.With all facilities,I did enjoy my holidays of my last stop in USA,after been in San Francisco,Honolulu and Las Vegas.Only small detail that housekeeping never change dustbin under the sink.With also a complementary shuttle from and to airport,I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A twin room is the best because is often more big than a double
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ornella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    266
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
156
153
57
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

the property is nice with the new upgrades. the lounge area looked very comfortable and clean. the room was spacious and the bed was soft. the balcony was a nice touch as i had a room with a pool/courtyard view. upon my arrival i was informed that the wing i was staying in was still being renovated so the elevator was out. i was not pleased with this as my luggage was very heavy. the front desk clerk was very helpful and carried my luggage to my room for me. i had a rental car and did not have a problem with parking spaces. this hotel has free parking unlike most LA hotels. there is a small refrigerator in the room however the microwave is located down stairs in the lobby area. i would definitely consider staying here again as it is very close to LAX

Room Tip: the elevator (in one wing) will be out for 2-3 weeks in october 2012
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atxgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Like most people staying at this hotel we were only staying for a night. In our case, flying in from the UK a day prior to picking up a cruise ship at Port of LA. The Courtyard at Marriott pulled off the difficult trick of making us feel special from the moment we walked through the door until the moment we left the following day.
All the staff we met, from reception, bar staff etc were really friendly and professional. We asked for a quieter room (this is an airport hotel so some noise is inevitable) and we given a large corner room on the 7th floor. The room was bright, airy and clean with themost comfortable bed and pillows ever. As I said, this is an airport hotel and with the window open there was some aircraft noise but shut the window and, hey presto, no noise at all.
Bar/Food service was pleasant - with an excellent seasonal beer from Sam Adams alongside their usual Boston Larger as well as the more usual US beers, which made for an unexpectedly nice evening. Great, fresh made smoothy for breakfast and to top it all off a free shuttle from LAX and back again to pick up our cruise shuttle bus transfer to Port of LA.
Would we use this hotel again if returning to LAX - absolutely yes.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger than standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel only for one night because we had an early flight the next day and it was better that what we expected for an airport hotel
They have all you need, Free parking, Free internet Wi Fi, complementary shuttle,10 minutes from the airport and I have to say this is a great service the flight was at 5:30 and the first shuttle is at 4:30 am when we where asking for the shuttle hours the receptionist ask for the time of our flight and since the flight was so early he immediately offer and suggested a taxi paid by the hotel to go to the airport at 4:00 am this was a nice surprise and a really anticipation to the needs of a guest Loved it !!
Rooms are clean and spacious, friendly staff, and nice decorated they have complementary coffee in the rooms and at the front desk

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 2nd floor you can here the person steps on the room above yours thank god we had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Marriot Courtyard LAX is a great place to stay when you have to fly out of LAX. Generally, I hate flying out of LAX - hard to get into - hard to navigate - poorly organized. But having a great place to stay the night before helps a lot. The staff is friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. The room are great - clean, well appointed and extremely quiet. Their shuttle runs to LAX every 20 minutes or so. And be sure to book their 'Park and Fly' package - not only do they keep your car for you, but call from the baggage claim, and they have it waiting for you by the time the shuttle drops you off. If you have to fly out of LAX, this helps a lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott LAX/El Segundo for a break in a trip from Brisbane, Australia to Cali, Colombia. We selected the hotel based on the recommendations in Trip Advisor and were not disappointed.

The room was clean and comfortable, but a little jaded. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

There was a cosy little snack bar/cafe where we had the most delicious burger!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaseyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a Marriott Courtyard, so it is being graded on being a Marriott Courtyard and not a Four Seasons. I was actually impressed with the food and the size of the room. I have stayed in some "nicer" hotels in L.A. that had much smaller rooms and much worse food at 3 times the price. I found this property to be better than I was expecting, although I will complain that the shuttle going to the rental car place was completely full when it arrived after a 15 minute wait, so I had to take a cab to the rental car place, which was kind of annoying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersnivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2000 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo in El Segundo, CA, is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and 10 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel in El Segundo provides complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX (4:30am - 11pm) as well as free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our state-of-the-art lobby features flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The renovated lobby is also home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site American restaurant serving healthy breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Our LAX hotel is situated near a variety of Fortune 500 company offices, including Chevron, Mattel and Oracle, as well as a number of beautiful local beaches. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor swimming pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our Courtyard hotel in El Segundo, CA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing