We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel near LAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in El Segundo
N. Attleboro, MA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good hotel near LAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good hotel near LAX. Rooms were surprisingly quiet. Easy to get to from LAX. Would skip the breakfast in the hotel next time. Definitely overpriced. 24 hour free coffee was good. Would definitely stay here again if flying into or out of LAX.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sbharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    251
    80
    24
    11
See reviews for
146
146
52
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Quick 5 minute walk from the United terminal. The hotel was nice and updated, clean and the staff was very helpful.The room was also updated and clean. The only negative was the bland breakfast that now seems to be the case with all Courtyards.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PismoMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed one night after arriving on a late flight from Toronto to begin our 9 day family vacation. The airport shuttle was timely only waiting 10 mins for the pickup and no need to call it runs 24 hours. The hotel lobby was clean, check in was easy. Rooms were pleasantly surprising...large and clean. Breakfast the next morning was not good with items being reheated and not cooked fresh ( my kids dont like reheated scrambled eggs) I would skip the breakfast for a coffee and a muffin next time.
Great for a one night stay and more than that would be too long in my opinion. Kudos to their shuttle drivers they were friendly and smiling both times we used the shuttle. We took it back to the airport the next day to pick up our rental car rather than getting it at 1:00am when we arrived and trying to figure out where to go...just a suggestion if you are coming in on a late flight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruceygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Spent one night hear while in LA. Close to LAX and with in a few blocks of the beach and places to eat. It is a Courtyard and it fits the bill if you need a hotel close to LAX. The in-room wifi is SLOW and the mini refrigerator in my room did not work. I would stay here again if I did not find other options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Sail2fun,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with our guest room.

This feedback is appreciated as we use this to address product issues. We have emphasized having everything in working order with our housekeeping team and we inspect these items on a daily basis. Our newly installed Wi-Fi solution with increased bandwidth will help address the Wi-Fi speed issue.

Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel is excellent for its class. The rooms and lobby are tastefully decorated and all staff we dealt with were professional, warm and attentive. Bed was quite comfortable, and our room was quiet. Nice desk set-up in the room for travelers who need to work. Breakfast area was bright and comfortable, and food was prepared to order and was reasonably priced, though not outstanding. But that was more than offset by the convenience and warmth of the staff. Also, there are several small restaurants with varied cuisines within walking distance--just a couple of blocks. Shuttle driver Enzo also performs other duties at the hotel and we really enjoyed his personal attention. Location is great for travelers to and from LAX. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoLongNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear GoLongNow,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel, but, especially Enzo. I have passed along your comments to him. I appreciate the time you took to recognize him. He truly embodies Marriott's Spirit to Serve.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed just one night after arriving from heathrow on route to Cabo San Lucas Mexico and had a great nights sleep.
Room was clean, bed comfortable and we ordered room service around 1 in the morning and it was very good and not expensive.
very pleased with the shuttle service to and from the airport, so a perfect overnighter for us!

Room Tip: Our rooom was on the seventh floor near the elevatios but we heard no noise once in the room and asl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antioch, ca
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here one night and won’t be back. We had reserved at the El Segundo Courtyard because of its proximity to LAX and its shuttle service. After arriving on a delayed flight from Panama, we cleared Customs finally and called the hotel for its shuttle. The night clerk said we’d have to take a taxi—the shuttle didn’t operate after 11 p.m. The taxi cost $20. Although the clerk could see us getting out of the taxi with our luggage and she was the same one I had talked to about the shuttle a few minutes earlier, she didn’t unlock the automatic door until we were trying to open it. When my husband accidently banged a suitcase on the glass door, she said that if he broke the glass, he’d have to pay for it.

The room she assigned us was a room for the disabled although neither of us is handicapped. We were too tired to complain. The room was small but even worse was the bathroom. The vanity was so small that we had no space for our toiletries. The towels were thin. The next morning we discovered that the drain in the walk-in shower was plugged up, and water overflowed the shallow pan and went over the floor. Surely this problem should have noticed and reported by Housekeeping staff.

We heard noises from other rooms, the hallway, and even the floor above our room. We just expected better from a Marriott facility.

The breakfast that we had paid extra for was all right but nothing special. When we checked out, there was no one at the front desk and a line formed before the clerk returned.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockys_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear rockys_friend,

Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us.

I have addressed your arrival experience with my Front Desk team. I have also worked our engineering and housekeeping teams to make sure that rooms are not placed in service if there is a slow drain issue.

Again, thank you for your feedback and our sincere apologies for your experience.

Sincerely,

Edward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 11 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2000 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5027
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo in El Segundo, CA, is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and 10 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel in El Segundo provides complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX (4:30am - 11pm) as well as free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our state-of-the-art lobby features flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The renovated lobby is also home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site American restaurant serving healthy breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Our LAX hotel is situated near a variety of Fortune 500 company offices, including Chevron, Mattel and Oracle, as well as a number of beautiful local beaches. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor swimming pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our Courtyard hotel in El Segundo, CA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing