We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Burger!!!!”
Review of Salt Creek Grille

Salt Creek Grille
Ranked #7 of 155 Restaurants in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Think modern Craftsman meets California casual at Salt Creek Grille. If you're looking for relaxed, upscale dining--it's time to experience Salt Creek Grille. The award-winning Salt Creek Grille features mesquite grilled hand-cut steaks, fresh Pacific seafood, tangy barbeque ribs and Zagat Guide's acclaimed "Best Pork Chop on the Planet". Signature salads, hearty pasta dishes, juicy half-pound burgers also accompany the classic menu. An extensive wine list perfectly complements the classic American fare. Enjoy patio dining, live dinner piano or relax by one of our three very unique cozy outdoor fire pits. Our casual, yet sophisticated, "modern retro-style" atmosphere guarantees an enjoyable experience at Salt Creek Grille. Critics agree that Salt Creek Grille is, "A restaurant for all reasons in all seasons." Come experience Salt Creek Grille's hospitality and impressive offerings that are the talk of the South Bay!
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burger!!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Salt Creeke consistently has one of the best burger and fries combo around. The burger is done to order and whether you have it plain, with cheddar or blue cheese it is delicious. Great grilled Caesar salad, pork chop and a very tasty margarita !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetogoLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    91
    36
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester (LA), CA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious lobster bisque & tender seasoned Ribeye steak”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Had been to SCG El Segundo once before for dinner and once for happy hour, but this was a leisurely family dinner to celebrate my birthday. We started with sliders and they were topped with baby spring greens and the meat was thick, tasty, & grilled as to our order. I may have enjoyed them more if they were served with small dabs of dressing or pickles, onion on the side, but still they were great. Next came the bisque, which was not overly creamy, more tomato based but delicate and with tidbits of lobster generously included. The rib-eye was very tasty, smokey and you could taste that the steak had been seasoned with a rub or some special salt and peppers. I asked for veggies to be substituted for the mashed potato and they served asparagus and carrots. The carrot pieces were a little too large in my opinion but the asparagus and the creamed spinach (normally served w/rib-eye) were wonderful. They also offered me an spare margarita that the barman had made, and brought a delicious chocolate muffin and scoop of chocolate ice cream with candles as a birthday treat. It was enjoyable and service was wonderful. The only reason I rated 4 vs. 5 was because they took a while to remove empty plates, and near the end of the dinner a waitress had tried to deliver a drink to our table in error, but really the meal was very nice and my children enjoyed their entrees -the ribs w/skinny garlic fries and the portobella stroganoff-immensely, so they deserve a 4.5. Note that I received a $20 discount by going to the website on my mobile app to register for the Grille club rewards card (and writing my card number on receipt for the waiter). Sans this discount the meal would have averaged $45 per person (for 3) even though there was only 1 appetizer & only one alcoholic beverage.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank socaltravelmom_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious fish tacos and creamy tomato soup!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place. The waiter was on the spot, and he brought two steamy cups of soup to start. I had creamy tomato, which is just the right thickness, and my husband had his favorite, lobster bisque. He had steak frites, and the meat was perfectly medium rare. The fish tacos had salmon, cod, etc. in them, and a tasty sauce, served with a huge helping of rice and of beans. Great location, only about 10 minutes to LAX.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspendancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just so,so”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've been here to eat twice now and for the prices that are charged the food was average at best. It was ok, but there are other choices close by where the food is better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tlovejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy hour at Salt Creek Grille - go for the sliders!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

One of my Happy Hour haunts due to the convenient location and easy, free parking. Drinks are a bit on the pricey side but the sliders are really yummy! We have also been here for dinner - go for the steak!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gertrud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Creek Grille also viewed

 
Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Salt Creek Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing