We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure!!”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #12 of 155 Restaurants in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I always start with the chicken lettuce wraps!! And then I explore from there.. sometimes I will have an entire meal made up of their appetizers. Yummy food, great atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    52
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Service outstanding”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Besides the usual good food here, the service was OUTSTANDING! though not our first visit to a PF Chang, they treated us like royalty!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Rey CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Their food is so fresh and we love that a lot of it does not have breading on it. We always have them mix the sauce spicy to pour over the rice. Their banana spring roll dessert served with fresh fruit, pineapple ice cream and drizzled with caramel is out of this world!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A delicious dinner in LA”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

As with nearly all good US restaurants there is a wait for a table. But we passed the time at the bar with a relaxing glass of wine. The menu is extensive and it was hard to choose!!! The food was superb and the service impeccable. Our waiter knew his product and pre-empted our requests for top ups of wine and water, and extra side plates. He treated us with respect but good humour; we loved it. Great value for money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,128 reviews
1,302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 832 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Fusion”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been to several PF Chang's locations and have never been disappointed with any experience during any of those visits. This location offered the same quality experience thus living up to the lofty expectations set by those other locations. The restaurant was not hard to find. The parking was a little crowded but we managed to find a spot. We were seated promptly and our waitress attended to us quickly. The service was very good all evening. We started with Chicken Lettuce Wraps and Edamame. Both were very good. I then ordered the Asian Grilled Salmon which was excellent. It was nicely done and smartly served over asparagus. It was very, very tasty. The prices were pretty reasonable for the quality that we received. I would highly recommend this place for a nice meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing