We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location everything else average”
Review of Cozymel's Coastal Mexican Grll - CLOSED

Cozymel's Coastal Mexican Grll
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Location everything else average”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I went to enjoy a few drinks and apps. The food was Ok and the drinks a little too sweet. The value was good as it was Happy Hour. Nothing bad but nothing really good either. I would try another place if I want to eat. The drinks were JUST AVERAGE.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSWCONSULT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    37
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
elk grove
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food was good, Salsa was great. Customer service could have been better. Located close to our hotel. Not too expensive either.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank msb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Really friendly and helpful staff. Great food. A huge meal and soooo tasty. We can't wait to return.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Chain restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Although there is friendly service, food is average at best and not very exciting. Too many other great places in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good authentic mexican food”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I loved the authentic Mexican restaurant and varied menu. Excellent margaritas, the guacamole made at the table, and the ease of paying at your table through a tablet-kiosk and not waiting for the exchange of your credit card to the server and back-easier, safer, convenient. Paver and hard wood floors made the place somewhat noisy but more margaritas might help that too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wavemasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozymel's Coastal Mexican Grll also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing