We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, Class, an overall exceptional time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a real gem. Minutes from the airport, really close to manhattan beach, and it's cozy, modern, and actually new. Ignore all the nonsense you hear about this place being noisy, it's not. The LRT Metro that's in front of the hotel isn't a bother and it won't keep you up at night. Keep in mind that there isn't a restaurant in the hotel nor much within walking distance but if you have a car there's lots that are just a couple of blocks away (had to run to a walgreens and it's literally 2 minutes away). This hotel is perfect for the traveller who isn't looking to spend half their trip in the hotel taking in their services but rather the ideal spot to come home to after grueling excursions in LA. Note there are no safes within the rooms but speak to reception about getting a safety deposit box in the back to store your valuables. Also, free breakfast and wifi, win! Would definitely stay here again! Thank you Hyatt Place for an awesome experience.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTOR R, General Manager at Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you had an awesome stay at the Hyatt Place in El Segundo and were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

As our long haul flight from Australia arrived at LAX very early in the morning and we were tired and needed to sleep, we were very impressed with Hyatt Place. They had a room available and offered us breakfast, all without fuss and a smile, at 8:30 in the morning! We were very grateful. The rooms are large, clean, well equipped and comfortable. The hotel itself is decorated in a minimalist style, very clean lines,a slightly "Ikea" feel but the hotel has everything a traveller needs for a comfortable stay.We stayed for 3 nights. The pool area is very well maintained and the pool is heated so we enjoyed our swim, even though it was February.
Breakfast has plenty of choices each day. The hotel is situated a short walk from the Nash St Green line metro station, and only a 10 min walk from a Ralphs supermarket and takeaway shops.The free shuttle is a plus but you do need to phone from LAX to notify them of your arrival.We will use Hyatt Place again.
There is a bar and cafe onsite but we didn't use it so can not comment.

Room Tip: maybe one of the higher floors and away from the lift.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brobi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for three nights. The hotel is only about two years old, so everything is still new and nice. The double room was so nice. The bathroom was amazing and super modern. The breakfast each day was delicious and fresh. It want just a continental breakfast, but they had sandwiches, waffles, sausages, eggs, etc. The breakfast attendant Kena was so nice and welcoming. This is a great alternative to staying in the heart of Hollywood or Beverly Hills. And it's around the corner from LAX. I would totally stay here again and recommend anyone I know to stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank YeaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

What makes me happy: a modern and well-appointed room. Great wi-fi, easy parking and accessibility to the freeway and airport. While there's not a formal restaurant here you do get free breakfast (though I did not partake). Plus there are plenty of options in the general area, including a Starbucks within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. Good value, good experience, good night's sleep.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting our daughter (who lives in Santa Monica). Don't let any reviews complaining about the light rail sway you. We had a room facing the tracks and you really do not notice them at all.

The hotel is convenient to pretty much anyplace you may want to go - even with traffic we could get to Santa Monica quickly, got to Disneyland quickly, and had no real difficulty getting to downtown, Hollywood or Burbank in a timely manner at all times of the day. Listen, it's LA and traffic stinks no matter where you stay anyway. It's easy to get to even if you don't fly into LAX.

The rooms were (as usual for a Hyatt Place) large and comfortable - although I'd always like to see larger beds but hey, they work - and the hotel is clean. The staff was friendly and helpful on all shifts. Breakfast is good (it's the staff that makes it better than any other Hyatt Place I've stayed at, actually). We didn't use the pool since the weather was a little too cool, but it is clean and sized right for the type of hotel it is. We did use the laundry room, which is convenient but a little pricy ($2.00 for the dryer and even with a small load needed more time/money). Still, easier than a laundromat.

Overall, we were pleased with our stay. It serves the purpose it was intended for, and then some.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hounddog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights while visiting family in LA. Nice new hotel close to the airport with breakfast included in the room rate. Close to the freeway for easy on and off. Sepulveda blvd. nearby with all sorts of restaurants for dining.

Outdoor pool and hot tub and lovely fire put area just off the pool. Air was a bit chilly but people were still using the pool.

We would stay here again. You cannot hear airplanes at all.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Duchess7720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here with my family for just a night on the way to an International trip where we had to fly via LAX. I was using frequent stay points with Hyatt. I never knew this place was here and indeed it's a newer property. The place was very clean and everything was shiny and new since it hasn't been around for too long.

We checked in without a hitch and the staff was friendly. They have a small area below to buy a few snacks or sandwiches/fruit, etc. Nothing too special but ok if you're flying in late. They also had some menus to order food from places around the area. The breakfast was included the next morning. I'm a bit surprised people are raving so much about it. Just a standard type free types of foods. Nothing special. Toasts, scrambled egg, cereals, etc. I actually thought it a bit on the blah side but can't complain as it's free.

There was plenty of parking in the parking lot. The mattresses were a bit stiff but not too bad. All in all pretty good for an airport hotel. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo

Address: 750 N Nash St, El Segundo, CA 90245-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Price Range: $170 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place LAX hotel in El Segundo is located less than 3 miles south from LAX International and 2 miles from the beach, with easy access to the 105 Freeway, yet away from the noise and congestion of W Century Boulevard. Our guests enjoy spacious rooms, a location near the airport but away from the noise, and complimentary amenities like free LAX shuttle service, hotel-wide WiFi, an electric car charging station, and a daily hot breakfast buffet. An onsite 24-hour Gallery menu serves light bites, salads, sandwiches, coffee, cocktails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing