We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Town for Convention w/ Friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In Town for Convention w/ Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a great stay!! We were in town for a convention and decided to stay here with some other couples to share the hotel cost and also have plenty of space. To Start I have to say that the Staff here was the nicest hotel staff that I have come across. Everyone from the Front Desk, Kitchen Staff and the Manager did every thing they could to make our stay the best experience. The 2 room suite was very spacious and clean. Free breakfast and dinner was an amazing add on...the food was great and far exceeded our expectations. It shows that the Hotel management is very active here. Keep up the good work and next time we are in LA you can expect our business.

Room Tip: Loved the 2 bedroom room. Plenty of room for 4 and 6 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    288
    92
    43
    19
See reviews for
309
209
67
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and two teenage kids in March 2013 for one night after a late arrival at LAX. This is a better than average Hyatt Place hotel and was a good deal at the AAA rate of $117. We stayed in a spacious 2 queen room with a small sitting area with a very comfortable couch. The room was new, clean, had comfortable beds and nice towels and toiletries. Water pressure was OK. No problem with noise. The room has a single serve coffee maker and a small fridge, but no microwave. A full hot breakfast is included and was OK, but they need more quality control when the rush comes the hour before breakfast ends. There is a small pool but we didn’t use it. Ditto the fitness center and small business center near the lobby. Staff were very helpful, especially the nighttime front desk gentleman who checked us in. Even though the hotel offers a small collection of “convenience store” food and a small menu of hot foods 24/7, when asked, he went out of his way to identify a nearby grocery store and even called them for us to see if it was still open. The hotel offers free parking and is in the middle of a collection of office buildings near LAX. There’s nothing within walking distance, but there’s the aforementioned grocery (Ralph’s at PCH and Mariposa) that’s open 24/7. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is a really solid option. For its location and level of comfort, I doubt you could do much better. I needed a hotel relatively close to LAX and while the Hyatt Place isn't the closest and the surrounding area is a bit empty, it definitely fit the bill pretty nicely. I was pleasantly surprised by the size and comfort factor of the room for the price point, and the free breakfast had good choice. The hotel's newness came through when I tried to extend my stay -- what should have been a fairly simple request became a bit time consuming and revealed that some staff and processes are still settling in. I'd assume that sort of thing would improve with time. Staff was generally quite helpful, though sometimes didn't seem to be enough of them at reception.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mv4164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Well if you are looking for a place to stay alone or with a family, this may be it. I have stayed here a couple of times when travelling and it is very consistent. Close by the airport, very comfortable suite. the rooms are like a small studio or you can ask for bigger. Did I mention the free breakfast, excellent. On one stay the orange juice as weak, they acknowledged it and quickly fixed it. That's what I'm talking about!
Not much to walk around to see, nice pool and easy drive to all locations. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMarie675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had to stay over in LA for one night due to flight times and was looking for something reasonably cheap. I was hugely impressed by this new hotel. My room was very large, comfortable and quiet, the staff very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSAGoldStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you are staying here, I hope you have a flight or business in LAX airport area. The neighborhood is very empty of services, but the hotel is excellent. Free parking near the airport was our main draw here, as we were picking up our car when we landed to drive away the next morning. The free breakfast was excellent. We got in very late (almost 2 am) and they offered to extend our check out time until 4 pm for free. Although we did not use that, it was nice that they offered. We were happy here. It was also quite quiet despite being within 2 miles of the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob V, Manager at Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you ejoyed our hotel and the location near LAX. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back when you travel to LAX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Place for 5 days this month for an Anniversary trip to LA.
Hotel opened in 2012, the design and feel of the hotel is great, very open and bright entry lobby, bar and gathering area. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The hotel is on the edge of a business park and near LAX airport, but the rooms are designed to minimize noise from the surrounding area. Our only complaint about our stay would be with Housekeeping, we left the hotel in the morning each day around 10-11am, we went out sightseeing and visiting family in the area. We returned each day around 4-5pm, each time we returned our room was either not cleaned yet, or they were still finishing up. Not sure if it is a staffing or training issue, but having to go sit in the lobby after being out for the day, did get pretty annoying after the third day! Then getting to go into the room to find that they had not left soap or shampoo, cleaned the coffee cups or left new towels was disappointing to say the least. Seems like a training issue, but not sure if the issue lies within the hotels staff or if it is just growing pains. Would stay here again do to the location and amenities they offer.

Room Tip: King Rooms are spacious with a corner couch sitting area, large HD TV on wall mount swivels to both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenjanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo

Property: Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Address: 750 N Nash St, El Segundo, CA 90245-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place LAX hotel in El Segundo is located less than 3 miles south from LAX International and 2 miles from the beach, with easy access to the 105 Freeway, yet away from the noise and congestion of W Century Boulevard. Our guests enjoy spacious rooms, a location near the airport but away from the noise, and complimentary amenities like free LAX shuttle service, hotel-wide WiFi, an electric car charging station, and a daily hot breakfast buffet. An onsite 24-hour Gallery menu serves light bites, salads, sandwiches, coffee, cocktails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing