We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“somewhere to eat”
Review of IHOP Store #3074

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP Store #3074
Ranked #70 of 155 Restaurants in El Segundo
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone 310 227 8300
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 310 227 8300
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“somewhere to eat”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

easy to find and near hotel. Food was average I guess for ihop, but service could have been better. I was given the wrong order and what i did eat was not to good, but the pancakes were great, I love pancakes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
275 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Cheap Eats, good service at least 90% of the time”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It's an IHOP like any other IHOP. I had truly horrendous service on one or two occasions, and I've had truly outstanding service on many, many occasions. The food is usually pretty average. The breakfast food is always a lot better than any of the lunch or dinner items. If you want to make a safe selection, stick with a breakfast item, such as pancakes or waffles. The chicken tastes like it was pre-cooked and reheated. It would be a lot better if things were cooked to order instead of refrigerated and reheated.

I was there on Friday night, October 12th, 2012, and the guys working were just awesome. Normally I don't review an IHOP, but they were so warm and attentive, I had to make an exception. I was by myself, studying, and ordered light, but they seemed like nice and genuinely caring people.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaJenniTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, but uncomfortable patio”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We walked to the IHOP from the Hacienda Hotel and probably should have stayed at the hotel. The food was okay, but nothing special. The place was crowded. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table, and then they placed us in the "patio"--an outdoor area surrounded by tall brick walls with poor air circulation, so it was uncomfortably hot. No air conditioning, which the main building apparently did have. We mentioned the problem to the manager, and he seemed surprised to hear of the problem and not very interested in it. We will probably not return to this place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveK619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haut-Rhin, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good value. Food was good, and so was the service. They forgot the salad with our food, but then they let us choose a bowl of fresh fruit instead for dessert, no added charges.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank engel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The food was slow coming out, but it was good. I had the Tuscan chicken sandwich and it was tender and very succulent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank katrisaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP Store #3074 also viewed

 
El Segundo, CA
 

Been to IHOP Store #3074? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing