We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Tacos”

Rubio's Coastal Grill
Ranked #18 of 156 Restaurants in El Segundo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The first restaurant was opened in 1983 in San Diego by Ralph Rubio and his father, Ray, who started the fish taco phenomenon that spread across the nation. Today, Rubio’s menu has grown from The Original Fish Taco® to include additional chef-crafted seafood recipes that feature shrimp, wild salmon and ono. In addition to sustainable seafood, Rubio’s offers chargrilled chicken and steak, fresh made guacamole and salsas and sauces that are prepared daily.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is located right outside LAX airport on Sepulveda Blvd, in an outdoor food court type set up. There's a Five Guys, a Mediterranean Grill ( Sabra Beirut Mic), Which Wich (sandwich joint) and Malibu fish grill. I chose Rubios and glad I did. The Fish Taco Especiale was great...I'd come back for sure

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globetrotterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had a really great chicken burrito from Rubio's and was impressed! I also really love the salsa station, where you can go back as much as you want and try all the different levels of salsa (I tried them all!)

Fast service, good fresh food and for a good price. Nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katieflossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great alternative to fastfood”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I go to Rubio's on a regular basis when I am traveling to El Segundo. It's a nice lighter option for a meal whenever I decide not to head over to Manhattan Beach or some of the sit-down restaurants in the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bucketfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious, fun place”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great affordable fast food Mexican food with awesome salsa bar and nice Mexican beer selection. Kids' meals were perfect for our kids. The restaurant is bright, clean, fun. Our family loved it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank beakbynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We order take-out from here when we have long meetings and it is really good. Generally, I don't think Mexican food travels too well, but they do a very good job of packaging that keeps it from getting soggy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BethC716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's Coastal Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rubio's Coastal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing